A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Bye 2013 – Welcome 2014

Posted by swewi on December 31, 2013

With the year I have had in my personal life, I am happy to see the back of 2013!

From a creative perspective, it has been OK 🙂 I didn’t get as much time to create as I maybe wanted, but I treasured each creative moment massively. In 2013 I joined two amazing teams/sites: Sketchabilities and PaperHaus. I was also lucky to be a guest designer for D-Lish scraps, my GO-TO shop for most of my embellies! I am so thankful for the opportunities I had this year!

I decided to close my own challenge site, Challenge Me Happy. Not an easy decision, it was so much fun running it!

I kept myself busy with Crazy Monday Kits, adding PL kits to the family in July! It’s hard work when you already work full time and raise a family but I LOVE LOVE LOVE doing it! The scrapbooking business is a very hard business to be in. I am hoping things will run smoothly and successfully in 2014 for Crazy Monday Kits, and me!

I have been enjoying doing Project Life this year as well, and have been sharing some of my pages here. I am a few months behind at the moment, but who cares! It will get done, and my family LOVES looking through my albums, and that’s all that matters to me!

And finally, my favourite LO’s of 2013. In no particular order, here you go. (My previous favourites can be found here: 2012, 20112010, 2009, 2008).

Tell me your favourite in the comments, and I will send a RAK to one lucky commenter. Thank you and HAPPY NEW YEAR!

a-piece-of-my-heart

 

you-are-worth-it

 

 

watching-you

 

 

together

 

twinkle

 

this

 

sister

 

moments

 

birthday_photo_shoot

 

ill-be-watching-you

 

best-day-ever

7 Responses to “Bye 2013 – Welcome 2014”

  1. Rebecca said

    It’s tough to pick a favourite as they are all wonderful layouts but the one that really caught my eye and drew me back to look is the “watching you play” layout. I think it’s a combination of the beautiful tones of teal and the use of circles. Love it! The “2 of us together” layout was a close second! 2013 has been a tough year for some many people, myself included, so here’s hoping that 2014 is bigger and better than ever! Best wishes to you and your family!

  2. mandyb said

    ok this is hard…its a tie between the watching you (love the mix of colours used)
    and the twinkle twinkle one…(love the way the line/strips move from top to bottom)

    i hope 2014 is kind to both of us – happy new year xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  3. Teryl said

    Oh wow, such gorgeous LO’s, hard to pick a fave but my top 2 are “I’ll be watching you” and ‘watching you play”… thanks for sharing. Wishing you a great 2014 🙂

  4. Wow! What a fabulous collection of projects!

  5. […] 2014 – in no particular order :). If you’d like to check out previous years go here: 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, […]

  6. […] 2015 – in no particular order :). If you’d like to check out previous years go here: 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, […]

  7. […] you’d like to check out previous years go here: 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, […]

Leave a comment