A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Queen’s birthday fun

Posted by swewi on May 28, 2009

On Monday we are celebrating the English Queen’s birthday here in NZ (just some info for you non NZ’s out there reading my blog). It’s even a holiday here, people stay home from work to “celebrate”.

 

🙂

 

Anyway, at Scrappin’ Patch forum we are doing some fun stuff from tomorrow Friday to honour Her Majesty, so pop in for a bit of challenges and inspiration!!!

 

And, there’s a new lift up at Liftvarning, and I really LOVED the LO we lifted this week. I also LOVE how my LO came out. Can you spot a little bit of Lime Rickey in there? Yum!! My title says “proud”.

 

Amay_009-1

 

We have a very nice and sunny day here today, so I better feed the monkeys so we can get out there! Have a great Thursday everyone!!!

4 Responses to “Queen’s birthday fun”

  1. Trace said

    Fab colours Annelie – lovely bright and cherry. Enjoy ‘celebrating’ the Queen LOL!

  2. Hannah said

    Ooh, I love the wee flags!! Never seen this done before, but might have to “steal” the idea! 🙂

  3. Vicki said

    You were right when you said the next lift was a good one – sure is and love your flags and all the colour.

  4. lara said

    gorgeous colours in this!
    hope you don’t mind but I wanted to email you about something for a retreat in queenstown coming up but not sure I have your email addy…I’m after some different techniques so have asked a few people to email me a ‘technique’ they use or are using as well as a layout that uses it and their blog address. I will then collate this into a wee challenge booklet for the retreat goers (only about 10 people and it’s not for profit i.e. I don’t make anything out of running the weekend, just enjoy the creative time myself).

    my email: scrappykea at xtra . co . nz with out spaces.

Leave a comment