A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

It has begun…

Posted by swewi on May 29, 2009

The challenges that is, over at the Scrappin’ Patch forum! MY challenge is to create a LO in the colours of the British/English flag, i.e. red/white/dark blue. It’s not easy I discovered, but here’s my example. Tova in her “spiderman house”.

 

May 006

Have used Bazill dotted swiss, BG patterned pp, brads & rub-on, the grungeboard details have first been painted red, then sprayed with brown and red glimmermist. The alphas are MM & American craft, and there’s also Kaisercraft pearls on there.

 

Apart from the awesome Queen’s birthday challenges, there’s also a “Man Friday challenge” up. This is my LO for that:

 

may 001-1

Have used Prima, October Afternoon, Cosmo Cricket and Fancy Pants patterned pp, BG Lime Rickey buttons, BG Marrakesh alphas, Rose Moka mini alphas, Inkadinkado alpha stamps, and some Pearlmaker.

 

OK, I’ve had a very emotional day, so I’m gonna sign off. But before I do – have you seen this???

 

onthehunt

One Response to “It has begun…”

  1. Trace said

    Not good to hear that it’s not been a great day Annelie – hope the rest of the weekend is a bit better then. I love the layouts. I especially love the one of Kelly – what fab colours and a great photo.

Leave a Reply

 
