A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

NSD fun!

Posted by swewi on May 5, 2015

Hi there!

Did you participate in any (inter)National Scrapbooking Day fun?

There was so many things happening around cyberspace, awesome stuff!

I hung around the Clique Kits FB event of course. 🙂 I had hoped to do all challenges, but with the dreaded cold/flu germs in the house, that just didn’t happen. I am SO STOKED with what I managed to do though!

The first challenge I did, was – brace yourself – a CARD challenge! I know! ME!! It actually didn’t take that long for me to put this card together, and I LIKE it even! The challenge was to layer 2or more patterned papers on the card. Which I did 🙂 I used the fabulous Clique Kits Agenda 2.0 kit for this card!

NSD card

The next challenge was a challenge to use cutfiles. I chose the cut file that came with the exclusive Clique Kits NSD kit, of course that’s the kit I used for this page too! I love this quote and it’s something I want my daughters to live by…

nothing can dim...

My third project was for a sewing challenge. I love sewing on my projects! I’ve used the Clique Kits February kit on this one!

hello darling

 

 

Then my last project for NSD, scrap a photo that has a very special meaning. So. I chose a photo of Elsa and my dad. I haven’t scrapped a lot of photos of my dad after his accident. Just haven’t been able to. But I’m happy I did this one, I really am. I used the Clique Kits I AM GOLD kit for this LO!

a treasured memory

So – please share how YOU celebrated NSD!!!

One Response to “NSD fun!”

  1. Mandyb said

    Oh you were busy…soooo love that large title cutout…i miss having my cameo out

Leave a Reply

 
