A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Friends for Life

Posted by swewi on February 23, 2015

I found an older photo of Elsa and two of her besties from pre-school. One of them came to be in the same class in year one as her, but now in a different class for year two. The other one goes to a different school entirely. What I love about their friendship is that when they get together, at a play date or someone’s birthday party, is that they just pick up where they left off last time. They speak of each other as their BEST BEST friend, even if it’s months in between their catch ups.

I have this sort of relationship with many friends as an adult, but weren’t expecting it to work like this with 5-6 year olds. It warms my heart…

I felt this photo was perfect for the “Sugar & Spice” line from Cocoa Vanilla Studio. The soft colours in these papers with the gorgeous embellishments to match – and those CORK HEARTS – swoon! My title is a Silhouette Cameo cut. I’ve just coloured it in with gelatos & a water colour pen 🙂

friends for life

For detail shots of the LO, head over to the blog!

 

One Response to “Friends for Life”

  1. mandyb said

    what a darling photo/layout…love it

Leave a Reply

 
