A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Scrappy Blog Tour

Posted by swewi on September 15, 2014

The Scrappy Blog Tour has landed here on my blog today! The very talented Allie Stewart invited me, so here we go!

 

1. What am I working on right now?

The Cut Shoppe is teaming up with Clique Kits this month, and in a couple of days there will be a blog hop. So I’ve been creating with their gorgeous September kit lately!

2014

 

2. How long does it take me to create a project?

Nowadays it varies a lot. I used to have more time to create, and then it took between 30-90 minutes to finish a LO. Now I can start a project when I have a minute or so to sit down, add a little every day and then finish it off a week or so later. When I DO have time to sit down I try and speed scrap to get more done!!

3. What are my favourite things to create with at the moment?

I am totally LOVING my Silhouette Cameo, and try and use cut files on all my LO’s. If not as decorations, as a mask with modelling paste. I also add mist to almost every project I do. Paperclips, frames & enamel dots and words also frequents on my projects. I’m also loving to create with the Crazy Monday Kits – of course!

4. How do I become inspired and stay inspired?

Tough question. Mr Mojo tends to come and go at my house. My most frequent place to visit when he is away is the Studio Calico gallery. From there I build up new inspiration and ideas.

5. What is my signature style?

White space, masking and misting, layers and lots of bits & pieces pretty much sums me up I think! Or what do YOU think?

 

love this     yes love    perfect day

this happened      love U 2    delight

 

There you go – thanks Allie for tagging me! I’d like to challenge two of my fav scrappers to do this too, Michelle Whorwood & Piradee Talvanna!

One Response to “Scrappy Blog Tour”

  1. mandyb said

    so fun to see all your work set out like that…love it

Leave a Reply

 
