A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

2nd post in May

Posted by swewi on May 14, 2014

Well whaddayaknow! A second blog post this month! I’m on a roll!!

I have another LO to share that I did at AE, with the Crazy Monday May kit. I decided to try and use gel medium for the first time. It’s a little different to texture paste that I use ALL the time; gel medium comes out almost clear. On the LO below I first used it clear with one mask. I then mixed the gel medium with a pink mist, and got a lovely pink colour and a second mask. The cool unexpected effect was when the colour got mixed with the FIRST, clear gel medium – it created another colour; peach/yellow. I am quite stoked with the result, and it all worked well with the colours in the kit. I finished it off with some dots made with my gelatos.

summer love

 

 

summer love 3

 

 

summer love 2

 

Then, a LO for an AMAZING sketch, that I found on Creative Scrappers. Love it. And the DT examples are all mind-blowing. Honestly.

I found it a bit tricky to take a photo of the LO to be honest, as I have a little sequin pocket thingie going on there 🙂

pure magic

pure magic detail 2

pure magic detail 3

pure magic detail

 

That’s it for today. I’m actually off for another retreat, in Christchurch – but only for a day and a half – Saturday and Sunday. My lovely friend Adrienne is putting on a whole weekend of fun starting tomorrow.

I will be teaching a 3 LO class on Saturday, using Crate Paper. Will share the LO’s next week, but how about a sneak?

IMG_5920

IMG_5930

IMG_5947

One Response to “2nd post in May”

  1. mandyb said

    ohhhhhhh i love them….so so pretty….need to make more with this kit…maybe tonight!! just need some pics!!!

Leave a Reply

 
