A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

May

Posted by swewi on May 2, 2014

So this is new – blogging at the BEGINNING of the month! Shock horror! Maybe I will even fit in TWO posts this month??? Best not to promise anything though 🙂

 

You might know that I spent last weekend at the Autumn Escape down in Taupo. Always a fabulous event. This time around I didn’t do any classes, which meant I had a lot of time to scrap, chat, go for spa’s, and just generally chillax. Awesomesauce I tell ya! I got 12 LO’s done in total, which I’m wrapped about.

Can’t show all of them here today, but I can share a few. Which is exciting!!

 

First though, my LAST LO for Sketchabilities. It’s been a great DT to be on, Karan’s sketches are soooo inspiring and they have pushed me in all sorts of directions. Which is fab.

 

sketchabilities__114

I have used the Crazy Monday March kit for this LO!

 

memories

 

memories detail

memories detail 2

 

I created a sketch for the AE retreat attendees, the top three won prizes from Crazy Monday Kits. This is my example LO where I have used mainly the April kit from Crazy Monday:

 

1st day of school

1st day of school detail 2

1st day of school detail

 

My next LO is from a sketch over at Creative Scrappers. They have a Birthday Bash happening over there, and there are 12 lovely sketches to play with! Again, I’ve used the Crazy Monday March kit, plus a few things from my stash!

 

beautiful

 

beautiful detail

beautiful detail 2 

 

The next LO was made after a Studio Calico Sketch, and again I have mostly used Crazy Monday April kit – both the scrapbook & the PL kit:

 

candy high

candy high detail 2

candy high detail 3

candy high detail

 

And then – a few LO’s I did “Just Because”. Now THAT doesn’t happen often!!

 

fabulous

fabulous detail 2

fabulous detail

she

she detail 2

she detail

 

family fun

family fun detail 2

family fun detail

 

monkey business

monkey business detail

monkey business detail 2

 

love U 2

 

love U 2 detail 2

 

love U 2 detail

 

You rock

 

You rock detail 2

You rock detail

 

PHEW! Sorry about the photo bombing right there! If you have made it all the way down to the end of this post – let me know your favourite from the LO’s above. One lucky commenter will get something scrappy from the Crazy Monday Shop! Thanks for visiting and happy weekend!!!

9 Responses to “May”

  1. Mich said

    LOVE LOVE LOVE all your layouts! Especially the Love you 2 one!

  2. Holly said

    Wow, this post is fully loaded with scrapbooking goodness. Love them all. BTW, I have given you a blog award over at http://simplifycreateinpsire.com 🙂

  3. mandyb said

    you are on fire!!!!!!!!!!
    love the paste patterns in the backgrounds…
    now im sure i have some of that!!! hahahaha

  4. Vicki said

    Oh wow go you. I think my favourite would be Candy High – just love the colour combo in that one. Loving your use of stencils in the backgrounds of them all too. 🙂

  5. OH WOW All Right super gorgeous all of them.. “YOU Rock” is definitely My Fave…

  6. Sigrid said

    fabulous, especially loving the white backgrounds, I often think white is too stark, but you have shown me that it can be very effective. great work 🙂

  7. Sue bull said

    These are all awesome annelie! Sorry I missed u at AE. Can’t wait to get my hands on the May kit!

  8. Lana Edwards-Hamerton said

    Love your monkey business LO 😊 nice to see you had a weekend of scrapping and relaxing

  9. Teryl said

    Love them all but my two favourites are Candy High and You Rock. Loved catching up at AE. Thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
