A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Photo heavy post coming up!

Posted by swewi on July 21, 2013

I’ve got loads to share today! Grab a cuppa and come along for a crafty ride!

In September I’m going down to Christchurch to teach a class at the Scrappin’ Patch retreat. If you’re down there and haven’t registered – DO IT! Not many spots left!

 

Anyway. I chose the line I was going to work with a couple of months back, got the goodies and created my LO’s. Now it turns out that range is almost impossible to get, and we didn’t have enough for the class. So I have now ordered new product to play with and to do the class with, brand new GLITZ product that gets release in a couple of week. EXCITING!

 

So – I thought I’d share the initial class LO’s with you! I have used the gorgeous Crate Paper “The Pier”, and also some lovely cork embellies from Studio Calico. Head over to the Scrappin’ Patch blog and read about the CHALLENGE I have set over there, with these three LO’s as inspiration. There are prizes to be won!

 

The class is called “One sketch three ways”. I have used ONE sketch and made three different LO’s . Hope you like, I actually LOVE all three of these LO’s!

 

slushies!!

 

slushies detail 2

 

slushies detail 3

 

slushies detail 4

 

slushies detail 5

 

hello

 

hello detail 2

 

hello detail 3

 

hello detail 4

 

hello detail

 

together

 

together detail

 

together detail 2

 

together detail 3

 

together detail 4

 

Photo credit for the second & third LO goes to the amazing Hannah Blair!

 

Then two LO’s that I created with the JULY kit from Crazy Monday kits, a kit with loads of possibilities!! I have just added more subscriptions, so stop by the blog or the FB page and find out how to get a kit for YOU!!

 

take aim

 

take aim detail

 

take aim detail 2

 

daffodil day

 

daffodil day detail

 

daffodil day detail 2

 

If you’re with me still, well done you! Come back soon, I’ve got more to share in a day or two!!

One Response to “Photo heavy post coming up!”

  1. mandyb said

    oh the retreat layouts look great…lucky ladies!!!

    and ohhhh i so need to get some pics printed so i can crack into my current kit..love the colours!!

Leave a Reply

 
