A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Best day ever!

Posted by swewi on July 9, 2013

I realised I have forgotten to show a LO I did for a Studio Calico challenge a little while back. Sketch I think? Anyway… This photo is SO precious to me. It’s taken about an hour or two after my family from Sweden arrived in December. It was my dad’s first time ever meeting Elsa, and it had been since 2008 that he saw Tova. So – very cool. And the way they just took to him instantly was magic. Elsa literally ran out with open arms to great him, my mum and my sister when they arrived in the cab from the airport. No, I have no photos of that. I was crying too much… But the memory is forever in my heart that’s for sure!

Back to the LO; it’s Echo Park papers, and then embellishments from the Maggie Holmes little mini kit she did for a class. I didn’t buy the class, just the kit. LOVE the colours! The mist I have used are the mini neon Mr Hueys. Gorgeous colours, aren’t they? And the gold doilies? LOVE! Need to get me some more of those!! 🙂

best day ever

best day ever detail 2

best day ever detail

One Response to “Best day ever!”

  1. mandyb said

    ohhhhhhhhhhhh that is just precious!!!
    love the bursts of colour from the paint and sequins too!!!

Leave a Reply

 
