A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

More retreat shares

Posted by swewi on April 13, 2013

So I’ve got another couple of LO’s to share that I cooked last weekend. 🙂 First another LO with the Crate Paper DYI line. I really love that line! A photo of me and Michelle from maybe 18 months ago? Michelle has grown to be a very close friend since 2-3 years back, and there are n0t many aspects of our lives that we don’t ‘share with each other. We jokingly say we talk to each other more that we talk to our husbands… and to be honest it’s probably true! So here’s a LO to celebrate our friendship and the fact that we are “like peas and carrots”.

1-IMG_0391

And close ups:

3-IMG_0396

2-IMG_0395

Then a LO of my friends little boy who has a special place in my heart. I’ve gone back to the Crazy Monday January 2013 kit on this one, great for boy LO’s I think!

sweet boy

I’ve added some masking, Glitz Design washi tape & bling, some MME enamel dots (looooove) & buttons, AC thickers, misc tags & a Maggie Holmes peg. Mini alphas & the word “awesome” is from the Fancy Pants sticker sheet in the Crazy Monday October 2012 kit!

sweet boy detail

sweet boy detail 3

sweet boy detail 2

That’s it for today. I’ll have more next week, as I have a LO for the next Challenge Me Happy challenge, going up on Monday!

3 Responses to “More retreat shares”

  1. mandyb said

    ohhhhhhhhhh love them!!! love the pic of peas and carrots!! !lol
    and what a sweet boy in the second one!!!

  2. Alison said

    Loving both of these layouts. Must remember to get my masks out and use them, love what you have done with yours in this layout

  3. Michelle said

    Love these and love you mwah xx

Leave a Reply

 
