A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Hello there!

Posted by swewi on April 10, 2013

After having a drought in scrapping, I had three days of creating in Christchurch in the weekend! It was AMAZING in so many ways… Hanging out with friends close to my heart, and meeting new friends. Getting food cooked and cleaned away, and not having to deal with tantrums every 10 minutes. Well. Not from my children anyway ๐Ÿ˜›

Jokes aside, it was a wonderful retreat arranged by Adrienne from Scrappin’ย Patch, and I have to say the chances of me going back for the next one in September are very high!

I got a whole lot of LO’s done, and considering I thought I’d get 2-3 LO’s done I am stoked. Some of them are for upcoming Challenge Me Happy challenges, or for Crazy Monday Kits so I can’t show them, but some was JUST BECAUSE so I can share!!

I have always been a huge Crate Paper fan, and their latest lines has not disappointed me. So. This LO is with the very cool DIY line. I am embarassingly proud of myself for the photo in this LO, snapped as Tova looks up to me after getting an award at the end of term assembly last year. And I think the DIY line works perfectly with the photo. So I’m happy! Some sewing, a few veneers and even washi tape (I normally just buy them and never really use them) – LO done.

1-IMG_0409

4-IMG_0412

3-IMG_0411

2-IMG_0410

I’d also like to share a LO for Crazy Monday Kits that went up on the blog today. Everything on the LO is from the kit, apart from the gold mist I have sprayed the 2Crafty chipboard filmstrips with. ๐Ÿ™‚

captured

Check the Crazy Monday blog for detail shots!

I have MORE to show, so I will be back soon!!! Thanks for stopping by today!

ย 

3 Responses to “Hello there!”

  1. Hannah said

    I’m so glad you had such a good time at the retreat, and got lots done! I am jealous … I am in such a BIG scrapping drought right now ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    LOVE LOVE LOVE both of these layouts! Gorgeous!

  2. megan said

    That would have to be one of my favourite photos you scrapped over the weekend, shes so pleased and and stunned with herself all at the same time. its brilliant! Im liking those alphas too……………………………………..

  3. mandyb said

    ohhhhhhh love these….
    so which adult had a tantrum on camp??? lol

    so glad you are back on track!!!
    im still scared to use those gold alphas!!!
    dont know why!!!

Leave a Reply

 
