A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Creativity

Posted by swewi on April 19, 2012

It’s a funny thing. Creativity. It doesn’t necessarily come in to place when you want it to. When you are have planned to BE creative, when you are child free, or even when you have a WHOLE WEEKEND set aside for it.

I spent last weekend in scrappy heaven, with 144 other scrap crazy ladies, at the Autumn Escape. I was all geared up and ready to do some SERIOUS scrapping, but no. I didn’t “feel” it. I had a WONDERFUL time with my friends, and I had three AWESOME classes; two with Piradee & one with Rachel Tucker. I had loads of new product with me that I was looking forward to using, but no. It didn’t really happen.

I don’t dislike any of the LO’s I finished, but you know the feeling – you feel average. Nothing mindblowing in my bag going home. Such a shame. But that’s life.

Some of what I did is still under wraps, but here are a couple that I CAN share. 🙂

1st up – a LO for the latest MME challenge, using hexagons:

Then a LO that is NOT this scewered IRL, for the Fancy Pants challenge going on at TwoPeas right now:

I did a whole lotta creating for Molly’s at the retreat, and as soon as it’s been up on the blog – I will share!

This is a card I made for 2Crafty before I went to AE, it was used as a thank you card for one of the sponsors for the weekend; Lily Bee:

Now I have to find some time & MOJO to finish off a few projects, and to make a card for a very SPECIAL little newborn!

6 Responses to “Creativity”

  1. Oh, I hate it when that happens!

  2. topkatnz said

    Well I think your work is brilliant as always:) but I hear you about being dissatisfied with your work etc. maybe you are looking for new inspiration and a change of direction. Can you pull out some supplies that you wouldn’t normally use or copy someone’s work that you admire but is not your style? Sometimes just taking a break helps or new supplies? Sometimes also too many expectations can leave you feeling a bit lost.hugs hx

  3. jennie m said

    those are lovely!

  4. Fabulous pages. I especially the beautiful soft colors and feeling of the first one!

  5. Hannah said

    I can relate, the last few times I’ve been at a crop I haven’t had any mojo and didn’t get much done at all. But I know how much you enjoyed your classes and the catching up with friends, PLUS a break away and some “me time” … so totally worth it, right?! x

  6. mandyb said

    yes i can relate…i scrapped cos i was there
    but it didnt flow like i wanted too!!!

    least we got to hang out!!!
    loved seeing ya there!!!
    and scrapping at your table for a short burst!!!
    xxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

 
