A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Third time lucky?

Posted by swewi on April 7, 2012

This is the third time I’m writing this post. It’s gonna be significally shorter than my first draft, because I just want it posted! Nor sure what wordpress is up to, but it’s frustrating me! 🙂

I’m sorry for the lack of posting by the way. Family & work takes a lot of time as you all know, and my blogging is falling behind. Hoping it will be better soon.

Here is what I have created since my last post.

For ME, using Little Yellow Bicycle papers, both new and old collections:

Used some D-lish Scraps bling on this LO about my man as well. 🙂

Borrowed a hexagon die for this LO. Love it. Need my own now!!!

For D-lish Scraps, using washi tape, heart pins and the gorgeous heart cabachons. I also put it into Echo Parks “dots & stripes” comp, and came out as one of the winners. Very exciting!!

For Challenge Me Happy #20 – anything goes, using sponsored products from Scrappin’ Patch;

You’ve still got a week to get your creations in for that challenge, and it can’t get any easier than “Anything Goes”!!

For miss 3’s pre-school teachers, using D-lish scraps flowers, sprays, rose ribbon and bling, & 2Crafty “easter word” & “twiggy branch” chipboard.

Needed to do one for miss 5’s teacher as well of course, and that one looked like this:

Hope you are all haveing a fabulous Easter. I’m having a few days off with my girls, and so far we’ve had a wonderful time! Next week I am off to Autumn Escape in Taupo for an indulgence in friendship, spa treatements and SCRAPPING. See you soon!!

4 Responses to “Third time lucky?”

  1. topkatnz said

    Hope you have the bestest time at Autumn Escape:)

  2. mandyb said

    wahoooooooooooooooooooooo AUTUMN ESCAPE BABY!!!!!!!!
    see ya there!!!!!!!!

    (love the layouts and eggy creations!!! so so clever)

  3. More gorgeous work there Annelie – have a wonderful time at AE.

  4. Hannah said

    Love all the bright colours in your layouts … and the gift for Elsa’s teachers is super cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
