A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Door #16 in the Nook Advent Calendar

Posted by swewi on December 16, 2011

Hi and welcome to door #16 in My Scrap book Nook’s Advent Calendar! If you haven’t followed the blog hop so far, it’s not too late. Start hopping!

Or hey, how’s it going – if you’re a regular visitor!! 🙂

Well however you got here – I’m glad you’re here – and make sure you read all the way to the bottom of the post, there’s a giveaway!!

If you know me, you know that I have a hard time getting in to the Merry Season since I moved to New Zealand. But – ever since I had kids, I try really hard every year to get in to it. This year I have made some Christmas cards, and I have only a few presents left to buy, but I have STILL not felt very “merry”. 🙂

So, a little while ago, I sat down to create a little thing I have been thinking about for a while. If you saw my “crea diem” class for Scotties a few months back this is nothing new to you, but for everyone else I thought I’d do a step by step to show you how easy this little baby came together. This is what I made:

To make this you need Spellbinders “Nested Lacey Pennants”, “Ironwork Accents” & “Foliage”. I have used MME papers, a line from last year: “Holly Jolly”, and misc decorations.

Here is a little show and tell, it’s actually very simple!

That’s it! I am so happy with how it came together, and I hope I have inspired you to make your own this Christmas! If you do – make sure you let me know so that I can check it out!

Now – for the giveaway. This is what you can win from ME if you comment on this post between today and Christmas Day:

Aaaaaaaaand – make sure you hop on over to Leah Killian’s blog and get entered for the grand prize sometime between now and Christmas Morning. You could win a free subscription to the always inspiring Nook kits!!!

24 Responses to “Door #16 in the Nook Advent Calendar”

  1. OMGoodness Annelie this is divine!! What a Gorgeous Christmas decoration.

  2. Beverley cunningham said

    Very cool Annelie love your new star! I am not feeling very merry this year must put the tree up this weekend!

  3. mag said

    Oh woooow !!! Such a wonderful star !! So gorgeous !!

    and thank you for the chance to win your giveaway !

  4. Sam said

    Annelie, this is a gorgeous project! Thanks for the tut :0)

  5. amie said

    It’s really lovely! I think my favorite project this season thus far! Great work!

  6. sherri said

    wow, that is so pretty!!!

  7. That is so pretty! Thanks for sharing. Now I want to go buy those Spellbinders dies! 🙂

  8. Michelle Tan said

    This is beautiful Annelie!! LOVE the tutorial!

  9. mandyb said

    wow that star is like….WOW
    you are so clever

  10. KellyG said

    Gorgeous decoration, I love it! Hope that helps get you into the Christmas spirit! Great giveaway!

  11. Hannah said

    BEAUTIFUL!! I love it! 🙂

  12. Lizzy Hill said

    Hope you’re starting to feel more into the Christmas mood ~ even if you are snow-less over Christmas!!!! Well…. I hope you are. Kiwi Land has had enough ‘odd’ weather of late….. really clever, simple but effective star:):)

  13. Brenda said

    What a gorgeous Decoration and thankyou for the tutorial Annelie..I hope the xmas feeling comes to you soon….

  14. Mrs Frizz said

    Oh wow Annelie … s.t.u.n.n.i.n.g. now another 11 of them would be … ummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm … way cool !!! Well they would – just saying!!!

    Not long now before the big man in red puts in an appearance and he will know whether you have been naughty or nice … cos he knows these things!!!

  15. Oh WOW!! Your star is gorgeous!!

  16. n, griffin said

    This is GORGEOUS! Love all the details!

  17. ohhh just gorgeous Annelie! 🙂 x

  18. Andrea Amu said

    That is gorgeous! I love stars and this is just fabulous!

  19. Aw love it! Can you make me one too… it looks AMAZING! I have been reading your blog but been naughty and not commenting much lately… I am still here though I promise. Hopefully, we can catch up sometime in real life again soon….

  20. Monique L. said

    Gorgeous! and thanks for showing how you made it! I now need those dies as well!

  21. topkatnz said

    Wow that star is so pretty. Remember Christmas is in your heart not the place you live. Hope you learn to love Christmas the kiwi way:)

  22. Lianne said

    OMG … your star is so beautiful! Merry Christmas to you and your family!

  23. Cassandra said

    Wow Annelie! Your star is spectacular! Great tutorial!:)

  24. This is just wonderful! I just got the Lacey Pennants set from Spellbinders and was looking for some inspiration…and I found it here! Thank you for such an easy to follow tutorial.

Leave a Reply

 
