A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Something’s wrong…

Posted by swewi on November 14, 2011

Yep. I am serious. There’s something seriously wrong with me. I have started making a few cards. Like many. And I love it. See?! Something is WRONG here! I am not a cardmaker! But I am enjoying it, AND I am even happy with the end result!

 

All thanks to the latest card competition over at the Nook forum. So there you go. Miracles DO happen! So – time to share! My three latest cards, did them all on Saturday, while doing housework and having fun with the family!

 

 

 

 

All cards using MME 6×6 paper pads, and random dekos. LOVE MME. Love love love!

 

So – should I seek help? Do I need medication? Or should I just embrace my new addiction? Your opinion please!

7 Responses to “Something’s wrong…”

  1. mandyb said

    nope you are perfectly healthy!!!
    and my only advice is to get a stall at the next school fair
    and SELL them
    they are stunning!!!!

    hee hee i am with you…i struggle with them…someone once said look it like a mini layout!!!!
    sometimes works for me….!!!

  2. Alanna N said

    Love these!! The colour combo + the gorgeous butterfly on that first card is just divine, and I love the lamppost on the last one! Great cards! Embrace your new found skill!!

  3. Vicki said

    Go with it Annelie. Even I’m making cards these days. LOL

  4. Hannah said

    Hehe! Embrace it, I say! It may not last forever, so while you are inspired to make cards, you should make a big bunch for all occasions, and then you’ll have them ready for any birthdays, new babies, get well, sympathy, etc.
    Your cards are stunning, simply GORGEOUS!
    I have made a few cards lately as well and actually quite enjoyed it … something has happened to both of us, LOL! 🙂
    xx

  5. Trace said

    I’m going against the grain here….medication, definitley medication (lucky you know me aye LOL!)

  6. Christina said

    Men sååå himla snygga kort!!! Det översta är ju bara oslagbart!

  7. Mrs Frizz said

    fan-tab-u-lous and I say, go with the flow … medication could perhaps work … but nope … just do it … every time you create a layout, make a card with the leftovers as well and build up a wee collection. The recipients will adore them.

Leave a Reply

 
