A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Well whaddayaknow…

Posted by swewi on September 19, 2011

…I SCRAPPED! Sunday afternoon I decided to take an hour to shuffle some stuff around in my scrap studio – and I ended up doing THREE LO’s! After two weeks of nothing – boom! They might not be the most complicated or amazing LO’s I’ve ever done, but I’m creating again, and my girls like them. And THAT has to be the most important thing!

As I am one to scrap recent photos more happily than old photos, I’m trying to challenge myself to do a little of both at the moment. So that’s what I did. I scrapped one old photo, one not so old photo,and one almost brand new photo. 🙂 For the first two LO’s I’ve used Little Yellow Bicycle papers & embellies. I seem to always go back to BRIGHT colours when I’ve been in a creative rut!

And for this next LO I used Echo Park “Victoria Gardens” and some LOOOVELY resin embellies from Halo Scrapbooking. You need to check that site out if you haven’t already!

I’m so happy to be scrapping again. Long may it last!

8 Responses to “Well whaddayaknow…”

  1. Vad härligt att få gjort lite scrappat känns svårt ibland att få till det eller hur?
    Underbar layouter, härliga färger! Ha en bra dag!

    Kram Aase

  2. Hannah said

    I love them!! You always do bright & colourful SO well. Glad you had time to scrap again, you deserved it!

  3. mandyb said

    wahooooooooooo love the first two ones…so bright and cheery..love the colours
    and love the similar papers/diff colours of that last layout!!!!
    YAH you
    back in action

  4. Love all the layouts but definally loving the papers colours everything bout the last layout, glad your better and scrapping again….

  5. topkatnz said

    Soooo glad you’re feeling better and scrapping again. Parcel arrived today – thanks again:) Love the layouts – they are all fab – go you getting some older pics done too, it’s soooo easy to just do the new, and forget the older ones!

  6. Anna said

    Äääälskar dina färgglada LOs! Supersnygga! Kul att du mår bättre och att du haft tid att scrappa lite de senaste dagarna!

  7. Mrs Frizz said

    yup – you do bright and colourful so well … gorgeous!!!!!

  8. […] Up2Scrap « Well whaddayaknow… […]

Leave a Reply

 
