A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

A creative break?

Posted by swewi on August 30, 2011

If you know me, you know I HAVE to create every day to stay happy. It doesn’t have to be much, I just need to do SOMETHING creative. THe last few weeks I haven’t been able to do something everyday, because of a constant pain in my right arm, all the way from the shoulder to my fingertips. I am trying to find answers to what this can be, and in the meantime I’m feeling sorry for myself, for not being able to do what I want. 🙂

 

Anyway, I’m sure this is something that will pass. It has to be. Random creating isn’t enough for me, and that’s that. 🙂

 

So, I had some good news this morning. I’m on the shortlist for the new DT over at My Scrapbook Nook!  There’s 40 names on the list, so the chance of getting on is SLIM, but I really hope I will get the chance! It’s an outstanding kit club, and the talent on there is outrageous!

 

On the forum, they asked us to post our favourite LO at the moment, and I had a hard time choosing. I guess that’s a good thing right? Well, I chose one of my latest LO, but it got me thinking. How many LO’s have I created so far this year? Working full time, I expected it to be a fairly low number, but I was surprised. I have done 97 LO’s so far this year. Seeing as today is day 241 out of 365, I’m pretty happy!

 

So, since this is my blog, and I can do whatever I want on here 😉 I’d like to share some of my favourites from my creations this year. Here goes:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

How are you going with your creativity this year? How many have you done? Are you happy with the amount of creative time you’re getting? Please share… 🙂

13 Responses to “A creative break?”

  1. Sherri said

    Annelie, I can see why these are your faves, so much goodness in one post. My Happy Place made my heart melt 🙂

  2. Mrs Frizz said

    woo hoo – go you buddy … fingers crossed for you … how cool would that be???

    loving your creativity and I hope that we get to see a whole lot more – so gotta hope that those pains go away, sooner, rather than later.

  3. mandyb said

    love them all……i try to be crafty as often as poss…..but sadly it generally waits till the weekend!!!!
    am too tired after working with all those children all day!!!!

  4. Have you thought about acupunture !!!!!! could be a trapped nerve doctors are such dicks sori had a wine !!!!!!! it so gets my goat that they give up I know I had a cyst inside me for 5 years before they sent me for a scan……. Any how love your lo’s love you more and maybe I should go get a coffee ………

  5. Sandy Ang said

    coming over from Nook to say congrats ! hope your arm gets better real soon

  6. Steph Lee said

    Coming from the Nook to say hello!! beautiful layouts – I can see why they are your favorites… good luck with the DT call, I hope you’re having fun. oh and thanks for stopping my blog.

  7. Hi Annelie, just stopping by from the Nook..your LO’s are totally gorgeous!..well done on being shortlisted and thanks for visiting my blog also!..best wishes, Gina x

  8. Another Nookie being nosy. . Love these layouts especially the first one Tx

  9. Love all those pages!

  10. Megan A said

    beautiful! I think the first one is my fave! and congrats on making the nook list!

  11. Fabolous work, annelie! I’m a sucker for white space layouts so these one hit me home.
    Congrtas on making the Nook cut, btw 🙂

  12. Laurence said

    Love them all too, some of them are outstanding, viket focus or Tova right now are totally right up my alley ! Congrats for the top40 on the nook !

  13. Wow, vilka fina layouter! Du är så duktig!

    Lycka till på torsdag på the Nook! Det ska bli så spännande att se den slutgiltiga listan. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
