A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Almost August

Posted by swewi on July 27, 2011

I’m sure you are all as surprised as I am – it’s almost August! Wow, time really flies! And then comes September, and my eldest will start SCHOOL! Scary stuff… She’s ready though. Sooo ready. I’m not sure I am though! 🙂

Today I’m sharing my third LO that I did with Molly’s colourful July kit. Said almost 5-year old in the paddle pool last summer!

 

 

Oh how I miss summer. I hope it comes early this year…

For Scottie Crafts I have done some stuff with Simple Stories “life documented”. Such a cool range of papers. Have done a LO and a mini-album, here’s the LO of my “busy princess”:

 

 

Then a couple of LO’s for challenges over at Studio Calico. Feels good to use up some stuff from their lovely kits!

 

 

 

 

Lastly, a LO that I did a while back, but have forgotten to share. Another summery Echo Park “splash” LO:

 

That’s it for me tonight. I’m shattered and need to get some sleep. But just one more thing – have you uploaded your take on the latest Challenge Me Happy challenge? Only a couple of days left ’til deadline!!!

7 Responses to “Almost August”

  1. Hannah said

    Gorgeousness!!! Love them ALL 🙂

    I can’t believe Tova will be off to school soon … she seems to have grown up so fast! But they tend to do that 😉
    I know you’re not ready, but she will be so happy there and soon you will be okay with it too. It’s hard though. Especially with the first one. You can do it, mama! xx

  2. Marna said

    So nice 🙂 I discovered you blog on a french forum and I realy like your work.

  3. Trace said

    Such bright and cheerful layouts Annelie.

  4. mandyb said

    ohhhh i LOVE what you have done here….and i can see some SC!!!

    as for your girl going to school….time flies ah!!!!

  5. Mrs Frizz said

    you really do, do the ‘bright thing’ so well … fab-u-lous layouts … awesome creations … and September definitely isn’t that far away … and you will have a big school girl in the house – wowser!!!!

  6. lfnanna said

    Härliga, färgglada layouter! Superfina! Har inte lyckats scrappa så mycket den senaste tiden, men tänkte försöka vara med i nästa utmaning om jag får ihop något på scrapträffen jag ska på på fredag. 🙂

  7. Just love everything you have created!

Leave a Reply

 
