A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Old papers and the RAK winner!

Posted by swewi on May 4, 2011

How often do you dig down in your pile of  scraps? I admit I don’t do it very often, and when I do it’s normally to do a big cull and donate papers to Tova’s pre-school. BUT, last week I dug up a couple of scrap papers to use on a LO, because that’s the latest challenge for the latest Allt om Scrap ezine. I have used papers from American Crafts & Bella Blvd. That polka dot paper is GORGEOUS don’t you think, and that was the last piece of it.

So, a simple LO with my gorgeous girls. The title says “sweet sisters”.

I’ve also used spellbinders & Martha Stewart punches on there. Trying to use my tools more at the moment…

While creating this simple LO, I thought I must try and simplify a lot more. A year or two ago I had a period where I just scrapped simple to get some photos done. I have a lot of photos that are not necessarily great, but they are important to my girl’s life story. I should just sit down and do some simple pages, not necessarily with the newest product, and get some quick pages done. Maybe. We’ll see how that goes…

🙂

And then, before I go back to bed feeling sorry for myself (I have a frontal lobe sinus infection or something… never heard of it. Just know it’s painful and my painkillers aren’t working), let’s reveal who won my little RAK…

Michelle W – that’s YOU! Congrats buddy! I like giving things away, so there might be another RAK coming up soon!!! Night all!

13 Responses to “Old papers and the RAK winner!”

  1. lisa said

    Love that page : )
    Love all those little houses x

  2. I love that polka dot paper and thanks for the reminder to scrapbook with photos that are important whether I like them or not.

  3. Anna said

    Såg den här på Allt om Scrap i söndags. Jättesöt! Du har så många härliga bilder på tjejerna! (Får mig att önska att jag också hade två…)

  4. Anna said

    Glömde säga: Krya på dig! Kram!

  5. Ronda P said

    too cute. Love all the little details!

  6. YESSSS!! Woohooo!! Thank you random number generator!! Lovely layout too by the way… when are we going to see each other again. Miss you!!

  7. Hannah said

    Lucky Michelle – woohoo!!
    That’s a great layout. I love doing pages using scraps, but I don’t do it often enough. Maybe I’ll find time to do some over the next few months … 😉

  8. lynne1 said

    Awesome LO…so sweet.
    And congrats and enjoy Michelle 🙂

  9. mandyb said

    YAH michelle…..hope you feel better soon!!!
    and love that layout…that row of houses is so cute!!!

  10. Jane Hambly said

    Thats a great idea Annelie I to have some nots so shots but they need to be there for Jack to remember later in life and simple is good we could have a little in house blog challenge everyone put up a simple lo using product they have had a while and we could all pay a visit!!!!! no raks just a nice wee stop over to say hi ….

  11. topkatnz said

    So I’m guessing that anti-biotics will clear this up? hope so – get well soon:)

  12. Heidi said

    Oh what a lovely page, I like the simple look. I hope you feel better soon sweetie

  13. Mrs Frizz said

    well I’m thinking that you need to kick those germie bugs in the butt and send them on their way … sooner, rather than later.
    Take care
    Hugs
    M

Leave a Reply

 
