A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Long overdue update

Posted by swewi on April 22, 2011

Last weekend saw me scrapping away in Taupo at the Autumn Retreat. A fabulous event organised by Nic Howard & Lucy vanderLoos and their clever helpers. I had registered for one class with international tutor Becky Fleck, but when there I decided to register for another one, and I’m happy I did. The classes were great, and the material was fantastic and the amount of products we were given was very generous. The shop was also fantastic, and I bought some must haves that made my weekend!!

It was great catching up with a lot of my online friends, and the ones that I had met before. My table mates were Jane & Megan, and Jane was my roomie as well. We had loads of giggles throughout the weekend, and the catch phrase for our table was “I think you’ll find that’s a no”… Yeah. You had to be there for that one…

Sue was my awesome driver/travel companion. We talked all the way to Taupo and back, scrapbooking people are just the BEST I tell ya!

The food at the Waireki Resort was awesome, the beds were supercomfy, and the spa was divine. Taupo was slightly chilly, and we had rain all of Saturday, but I am happy with the weekend all in all. Not sure if I will ever do it again, but I’m please I did it this time around.

So – time to share you say?

OK, first off my five Becky Fleck class LO’s:

First three using Basic Grey.

 

 

 

Then two LO’s using mainly Fancy Pants & Pink Paislee.

 

 

She’s quite clever that Becky Fleck, dontchathink???

Then – for other LO’s completed during the weekend, mostly for challenges. I have a few others that I can’t show yet, you’ll just have to come back for them!

🙂

First, a LO for Bo Bunny’s latest sketch:

 

 

For Sketchy Thursday’s GDT sketch:

 

For MME’s latest sketch:

 

For Kraft it up’s April challenge:

 

And then two layouts made with Studio Calico’s latest kit (I’ve just started a subscription and I LOOOOOVE them!) for two of their latest weekly challenges:

 

 

Phew. Now that was quite a few LO’s! If you read all the way down here, you deserve a treat! Leave a comment in this post and I will draw a name and send a RAK out – I will include one of the MUST HAVE items I bought at the Autumn Retreat!! 🙂

(Yes, I’m sending worldwide)

With that, I am wishing you all a HAPPY EASTER! See you soon again!

20 Responses to “Long overdue update”

  1. Love love love love love love love love the layouts… esp the fun day out one GORGEOUS… hmmmm wonders if I can leave 20 comments on your blog so I can WIN…

  2. Lynda said

    Autumn Retreat is just so much fun!!I went last year.I love your layouts!!Happy Easter.

  3. Nicki said

    I love your layouts. Wished I had done that One sketch Three ways class. Glad you enjoyed the weekend!

  4. Vicki said

    What a lot you accomplished over the whole weekend. Love the Becky Fleck ones and that SC kit is looking mighty tempting. LOL

  5. Lianne said

    The retreat sounds wonderful and productive too.
    Happy Easter to you and your family!

  6. heidi said

    WOW you certainly got alot done, glad to hear you had an awesome time my friend. Happy Easter

  7. Beverley cunningham said

    Your layouts are awesome as always Annelie glad you had a great time

  8. Jane Hambly said

    All so gorgeous it was fab and up close they are all stunning thankyou for a great weekend excellent company loads of giggles and a very productive weekend……

  9. Rachel said

    Wish I was there 😦 Sounds like you had a wonderful time and well done on getting so many laouts done!

  10. mandyb said

    mmm im trying to find the SC kit in there!!!
    love ALL your layouts…you were on fire!!! you did so many!!!

    i wish i could go but the cost is FAR too much for me (with flights included!!!)
    and YAH for you going next year too

  11. Mrs Frizz said

    oh wow – sensational creativity … just like Daddy – love it, love it, love it!!! AND your ‘stamped on’??? journalling on your last layout … brilliant … and your Bo Bunny take – OMG, that is stunning …

    and I so do not need to be in your draw – my special ‘imaginary friend’ …

  12. Leanne said

    Incredible scrapbooking, so many LO’s in just one weekend. Your Bo Bunny LO is my ultimate favourite. Just fabulous.

  13. Anna said

    Sitter här och förundras över hur mycket du åstadkommer och att du har så fantastiskt många idéer – och allt blir bra. Helt makalösa layouter! Fun day out och den allra sista är mina favoriter av alla de här. Såååå fina!!!

  14. topkatnz said

    Wow! I am in awe of the number of Layouts there – and they are all so great! well done hon:)

  15. Sharon P said

    Happy Easter ! Beautiful layouts, looks like you were super busy in Taupo.
    Sharon

  16. Mich said

    Gorgeous layouts Annelie!
    Hope you had a happy Easter!

  17. […] Zva Creative « Long overdue update […]

  18. Joanne said

    Is that brand new Basic Grey I spot in those top 3 layouts? 🙂 It sure looks awesome!

  19. Liker LO`en Just like Daddy veldig godt!! Du inspirerer meg mkt!
    Håper jeg blir den heldige vinneren.
    klem

  20. sandra m said

    There were a few “Must haves” in Taupo LOL, all your pages are looking great

Leave a Reply

 
