A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

I’m a busy bee

Posted by swewi on April 10, 2011

Yes I am. But not with scrappy things really. Work is crazy, and family life is full on like normal.

I’m saving my crafty mojo for next weekend when I will be scrapping away at the Autumn Retreat in Taupo. Can’t wait! I just have NO IDEA what and how to pack. But that’s normal for me. I will just do what I normally do – pack everything…

I do have some LO’s to share with you though, but before I forget I’d like to remind you that a new ezine is out over at Allt om Scrap. The girls have created stunning stuff as usual, and also – please check out the big open publication from last week. Amazing inspiration and tutorials in there!

And – would also like to toot a little bit about Molly’s Scrapbooking. She has now opened an online shop! She still does the monthly kits, but you will be able to buy a lot of your other needs and wants from her shop!

OK, sharing! First a LO for Magistical Memories. I have used their scalloped border strip, and ther rest is Fancy Pants stuff!

I sprayed the border with pearl glimmermist.

I love my accordeon flowers!

And keeping with the colourful theme, two LO’s with Sassafras Lass for Scottie Crafts.

Banner made out of calico sprayed with glimmermist.

Leaves made out of calico, sprayed with glimmermist, then sewn on with my sewing machine!

Dimensional magic on the alphas.

Well that’s it for now. Would also like to say thanks for all your positive feedback on my last post. I didn’t get on the Lily Bee team this time, naybe next time it’s my turn. I am still happy with my creations, and that’s the main thing right?

Enjoy your week, I will be back after my weekend of craftiness!!

3 Responses to “I’m a busy bee”

  1. Mrs Frizz said

    you just do brights, just right … fun and funky layouts A.

    Have fun at Autumn Escape … be creative and scrap your wee heart out!

  2. Trace said

    Fab layouts Annelie. You have the best time at AE won’t you – make sure you relax lol.

  3. mandyb said

    oh DO enjoy it so so much!!!!
    am jealous…have fun for me!!!

    btw your layouts are stunning…so bright and cheery!!!

Leave a Reply

 
