A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

A little bit of this, and a little bit of that…

Posted by swewi on March 16, 2011

 Great title to this blog post, I know. Should copyright it… 😉

Aaaaanyway – I have a couple of LO’s to share today. First out, a LO based on a Pencil Lines sketch that was in the latest Allt om Scrap ezine. The theme this time was stars/space – and she is a star my Tova!!!

 Products used: Echo Park “Little Boy” pp’s, October Afternoon pp’s, misc tags & buttons, BG & AC alphas, Fiskars border & star punch, baker’s twine. Have also used a spellbinders die, a Tim Holtz die and my sewing machine!

Then, since I bought some of the new Prima from Scottie Crafts last time I was in, I decided to try the Prima BAP for the first time! Aaaaaall Prima on this LO, plus a couple of misc doilies! Oh – and that ribbon is another brand as well…

 

I’m totally in LOVE with the flocked rub-ons!!!

If you’re out in Greenlane at the Craft Fair this weekend – please stop by Scottie Craft’s stall and say hi! I will be there on the Saturday doing a demo, a couple of the other lovely designers will be there the other days doing some demos too!! Hope to see some of you there!

6 Responses to “A little bit of this, and a little bit of that…”

  1. Hannah said

    Beautiful!!
    I wish I was coming to the Craft Fair, but my weekends are busy organising church camp … only 2 1/2 more weeks and then it will be over!!

  2. Trace said

    Enjoy your weekend at the craft fair.

  3. mandyb said

    wahoooooo i love these layouts….and the sound of the rubons…will have to look into them!!!

  4. Mrs Frizz said

    gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous … both of them !

    Have fun this weekend.

  5. topkatnz said

    Hey there you. Great layouts – lovin all the little details:) Hope you had a good weekend at the show.

  6. topkatnz said

    P.S. Inspired blog title BTW!Heehee

Leave a Reply

 
