A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Long time no see…

Posted by swewi on February 7, 2011

…and I blame technology!

First my camera died Christmas week. Then three weeks ago my laptop went bust, I finally got it back today (no major damage thank goodness). A week ago, my hubby’s PC also stopped working, so it’s been hard to keep up with what’s going on in cyber space, that’s for sure! (I’ve also got a replacement camera, so with my laptop back I now have 1000 odd photos to edit!)

Luckily life goes on, and I have kept up with taking photos every day. It has been a busy few weeks as I had my mum and sis visiting from Sweden. We had three wonderful weeks with them before they left last week, and now life is sort of back to normal.

A big change in my creative life is that I am no longer designing for Scrappin’ Patch. After two years on the team I decided it’s time to step back. Working full time has also made it difficult to keep up with the online commitment it means to be on that team. I already miss it, but it’s for the best.

Soooooo – I haven’t really had time to be creative, but I have a few things to share today!

First a LO for Allt Om Scrap, about the magical place where my home in Sweden is: TOLG.

Products used: Bazzill cs, Prima mask, Tim Holtz distress ink, Dusty Attic chipboard tree, BG Curie pp’s & embellies, Webster’s bloomers, Prima pearls & lace, Making Memories embellies, BG & Webster’s alphas, Martha Stewart border punch, misc tags & doilie.

This next LO is also for Allt Om Scrap; this time being inspired by the colour of 2011 – HONEYSUCKLE!

Products used: Fancy Pants pp’s, Magistical Memories chipboard swirl inked with versa color magenta ink, Prima flower & alphas, Making Memories paper clip, BG alphas, misc leaves.

Have you visited Allt Om Scrap lately? There are new ezines out every week, and we’ve just released a new AMAZING open publication. Be sure to check it out!!

Next I’d like to share something a little bit different. Magistical Memories make very cool easels, and I dressed one up and gave it for my new work mates on her birthday. She loved it!

Products used: Bazzill cs, My Minds Eye pp’s, Prima flowers, vine & pearls, Webster’s bloomers, Jenni Bowlin pins, misc birdcage & bird, misc ribbon, GCD, BG & Carolee’s Creations alphas.

OK. That has to be it for tonight. Thanks for visiting!!

8 Responses to “Long time no see…”

  1. Hannah said

    And we miss you at the Patch already! I totally understand the need to step back, it is hard to juggle so many things when you are working full time, I know that first hand! And even harder when your kids are little.

    I LOVE that first layout, it really looks like a real forest with the green and the tree and the awesome photo. Fabulous!

    Sooooooo looking forward to seeing you on Wednesday, can’t wait! xx

  2. Jane Hambly said

    Gorgeous work Annelie I know what you mean about finding time while working its tough for sure.Lovely pics of Elsa not a baby anymore cute little button….Hanging out for April would love to try and touch base Take care ….

  3. Trace said

    Don’t you just hate it when all of your technology stuff turns to custard…and it always happens to more than one thing at a time lol, good old Murphy! Love the creativity my friend.

  4. I MISS YOU TOO… the Patch just isn’t the same :o( The layouts are just GORGEOUS — can you send me some of your mojo??… 1000 photos to edit OMG… I have a few but not THAT many… we must catch up for a coffee/lunch date soon. MWAH.

  5. Anna said

    Såg din Tolg LO i Allt om Scrap. Magisk och vacker! Gillar trädet skarpt också!!! Kul att du är tillbaka, synd att laptopen är trasig igen!? :-/

  6. Mrs Frizz said

    oh wowser Annelie … gorgeous creativity – but that first layout … a stunner … fab-u-lous!

  7. mandyb said

    stunning work as always….. hope your technology gets sorted asap!!!!!

  8. Sue Smith said

    Hi Annelie, so nice to meet you properly! Fabulous LO’s, esp that dreamy first one! Awesome! Looking forward to our trip south! Cheers x

Leave a Reply

 
