A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Happy December!

Posted by swewi on December 1, 2010

Wow – I’m sure you all agree with me – this year went FAST! Only one month left, and then we’re welcoming 2011! Swish! When you have littlies like me it feels like it’s going faster than ever. I just can NOT believe this year is about to end…

1st of December means first day of SUMMER here in New Zealand. It has been quite hot and summery for a couple of weeks already, but it’s nice to OFFICIALLY say hello to summer! In my other home land, Sweden, it is of course the opposite… It’s full on winter, and everyone I talk to over there is definately feeling the Christmas spirit!

If you need some Christmassy inspiration, you should visit the Allt om Scrap blog – we are giving you something Christmassy EVERY day up until Santa day! Today you will learn how to do an amazing advents calendar. Go check it out!

While you are there, please check out last Sunday’s ezine. The DT has created after a sketch of mine. It’s a goodie, and the DT’s interpretations are amazing as ever!

Here’s MY own take of the sketch:

I LOVE how this LO came together, and it’s my FAV photo at the moment. You’ll see it again on ANOTHER LO further down!

🙂

Details – ’cause I can…

Products used: Kraft Bazzill, Prima pp, corrugated cardboard, Tim Holtz white distress crackle paint & metal clock, 7 gypsies metal number, Jillibean Soup tag, BG alphas & misc doilie.

I also posted a sketch over at Scrappin’ Patch last Friday. Have you seen it? Here’s my take on it:

Products used: October Afternoon papers & alphas, Jenni Bowlin tickets, BG button, AC thickers & misc photocorner.

I’ve also just posted another challenge over at Scrappin’ Patch, a scraplift challenge. Lift the LO below before January 15th 2011(!!!) to be in to win a RAK!

Products used: GCD papers, ZVA pearl swirls, Jenny Bowlin butterfly, Robin’s Nest Dew Drops, Prima leaves & lace, flower from Spotlight, alphas from BG, AC & Prima.
The AMAZING quote that I have used as my title/journaling is from  Michelle Whorwood.

Gosh – are you still with me? I have more to share…

Adrienne from Scrappin’ Patch sent me a box of stuff to create with. I had not been scrapping for almost 6 weeks, but these papers got me back on the mojo train again!

First, a LO with Glitz Design papers:

Other products used: Kraft Bazzill, Tattered Angels glimmermist, Prima flower, leaves  bling, Tim Holtz acetate filmstrip & tickets, misc tag, twine & chipboard clock, Jenni Bowlin & AC alphas.

I’m working on my second LO with those papers now…

Adrienne also sent me some Cosmo Cricket “Pixilicious” papers & chipboard. I have done one LO with them so far, but there will be more soooooon!

Other products used: Bazzill cs, Martha Stewart Doily Lace punch, Tim Holtz distress ink & distress stickles, Webster’s Pages bloomer, Comso Cricket & Pink Paislee alphas.

OK – just ONE more LO. The OTHER one with my FAV photo of Tova. A LO that I did “just because” when my MOJO was on it’s way back…

Products used: Pink Paislee pp’s, alphas & embellies, MM pebbles, misc tagss & twine, Green Tara mesh, Tim Holtz measuring tape ribbon, BG alphas, Tattered Angels glimmermist, Hero Arts script stamp & Pinecone ink.

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU if you’ve read all the way here. VERY much appreciated. Please leave a footprint before you’re off…

Happy December!!

7 Responses to “Happy December!”

  1. Beverley Cunningham said

    Hi Annelie your layouts are amazing – I especially love the first one! I can’t believe its December already as well.

  2. Trace said

    Hee hee hee, I just stamped my footprint on your blog…hope it doesn’t damage your computer lol. Fab layouts my friend.

  3. mandyb said

    love all these layouts….especially that christchurch one!!! stands out so well against that flower!!! love it

  4. Anna said

    Underbara layouts!! Gillar särskilt båda där Tova skriver i sandend och den i svart/rött/vitt med Elsa! Du är så duktig på att lägga lager på lager. Jag försöker men kommer aldrig riktigt dit. Får öva mer. 😀

    Och ja, det snöar “lite” här, kan man ju säga. Fast de säger att det ska bli plusgrader på söndag, så vi får nog en normal skånsk jul här – 6 plus och regnigt… 😉

  5. cattis said

    Den översta layouten bara älskar jag. Så underbart mysig och kreativ, färgerna upplägget allt! ♥ Och alla andra layouter gillar jag också! =)

    Kramis!

  6. Mich said

    Gorgeous layouts as always Annelie!

  7. Mrs Frizz said

    I’m leaving my footprint … gorgeous [as always] … but that first layout of Tova – s.t.u.n.n.i.n.g. Away to have a look at all the other inspirational layouts.

Leave a Reply

 
