A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Another week gone by…

Posted by swewi on September 27, 2010

…and I’m still SOOOOO tired! I’ve dealt with a bad cough on top of getting used to the working full time thing, but I feel a bit better now!

This past weekend I hung out with 35 wonderfully creative and lovely ladies @ Megan’s retreat. Megan’s retreat are always so well organised, and we always get great food. It was GREAT FUN this year, with two lovely classes, just like all previous years! I didn’t end up doing as many LO’s as previous years, but it was just lovely spending time with all the inspiring girls who were there.

Now, time to share a couple of LO’s.

Fist, a LO for a word challenge over @ Scrappin’  Patch:

Products used: Bazzill cs sprayed with glimmermist, Bo Bunny papers, embellies & alphas, Prima flower & leaves, My Little Shoebox mini alphas, misc bling.

Then for Creative Scrappers – it’s my last sketch with them as my term ends now in September:

Products used: Bazzill cs, Crate Paper pp’s & embellies, Prima vine & flowers, Kaisercraft bling, BG alphas, and I’ve also used my sewing machine.

It has been great to be a part of such an amazing site as Creative Scrappers, and I will miss it!

Buuuuuuuuut – it’s not like I will have nothing to do without it. I am VERY EXCITED to tell you that I am now a SCARLET – designing for the amazing paper manufacturer KIKI ART! I can’t wait to dig in to her wonderful designs! I will update my sidebar soon with links to the other FABULOUS designers on the team!

OK, my bed is calling my name. Will be back in a few days to share some more!

4 Responses to “Another week gone by…”

  1. mandyb said

    love that layout with all the blues/purples!!!! stunning
    glad you had fun at the retreat….!!!

  2. Anna said

    Oj, vilka fina, färgglada LOs! Och goa tjejer! 🙂

  3. cattis said

    Du är ju så himla duktig! Älskar dina inspirerande alster!

  4. Mrs Frizz said

    totally gorgeous … both of them …

Leave a Reply

 
