A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Soooo…

Posted by swewi on September 10, 2010

….we’re back on dial-up speed. Another 9 days to go. Joy. But we’re learning (slowly), how much time we can spend online to avoid it happening again. I think…

So a quick post today, sharing two of my latest LO’s. The first one is for the September sketch for Magistical Memories. You have the chance to win a Guest DT spot if you participate. And – there’s also nice chipboard to win of course!

The title and journaling on the LO is a Kobi Yamada quote. The gorgeous lady in the photo is my wonderful friend Hannah!

Products used: MME papers, Prima flower & leaves, AC & MM alphas. The chipboard G-cleft from Magistical Memories have been inked, then I used some Shimmerz/Blingz to spark it up a bit!

Then, a LO for the recipe challenge I posted over at the Scrappin’ Patch forum today. This is the recipe:

* white cardstock 
* 3 patterened papers, no more, no less
* chipboard
* use a PENCIL somewhere on your LO
* sewing (hand or machine)

And my LO:

Products used: Bazzill cs, Bella Blvd papers, alphas and embellies, Webster’s ribbon, BG alphas, pencil, sewing machine, Magistical Memories  chipboard painted with Tim Holtz crackle paint.

As always, most of what I have used can be found at the Scrappin’ Patch shop!

Thanks for stopping by my little blog, will be back soon again!

5 Responses to “Soooo…”

  1. Anna said

    Å, vad jag gillar dina LOs! Och dina chipboard dekos!!! 🙂

  2. lynne1 said

    Fantastic LO’s. Beautiful one of Hannah and I love how you did those hearts in your second lo. Gosh is your Tova growing up fast.

  3. mandyb said

    beautiful layout…of a beautiful lady!!!

  4. Hannah said

    Oh my! I am crying right now! That is such a lovely page! And thank you to Kelly for taking that photo of me … it is one I actually like! You are soooo sweet 🙂

    LOVE LOVE LOVE your page for the recipe challenge, too. Am totally digging those hearts.

  5. Mrs Frizz said

    Gorgeous layout with Tova … but ooh-la-la … that layout of Hannah is absolutely sensational.

Leave a Reply

 
