A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Where is home?

Posted by swewi on August 18, 2010

I’ve lived in NZ for just over seven years now. This is my home. This is where I met my husband, where my kids where born, and where I feel safe and happy. But Sweden was my home for thirty years. I was born and raised there, I have family and friends there that I miss EVERY DAY of my life, so it’s fair to say I’m a bit schizo about where I should be, and where I belong. In the end – I know that if I’m with my husband and kids, I’m happy…

Of course there is a LO to go with this, created for the last Allt Om Scrap ezine.

Products used; Bazzill kraft cs, Echo Park papers & stickers, October Afternoon stickers, Prima canvas house sprayed with glimmermist, Robin’s Nest Dewdrops, Dusty Attic chipboard clouds painted with Tim Holtz crackle paint, Martha Stewart fence punch & black journaling pen.

For the same ezine I created this LO, for the theme “home made embellishments”. I made the flowers & the banner!

Title: “All good things comes in three’s”

Products used: Bazzill white, Cosmo Cricket DeLovely papers & mini alphas, AC thickers, pearlmaker, Prima bling, Martha Stewart butterfly punch, Jenni Bowlin pins & some sewing.

As always you can find the products I have used in the Scrappin’  Patch shop. They sure have everything I need (and then some) to feed my habit… 😉

OK, off to do some house work. Or something… 😉 See ya!

5 Responses to “Where is home?”

  1. mandyb said

    wow love the house in the first l/o…is it felt????
    and very cool flowers too!!!! im still having issues with mine!!! practice makes perfect i say!!!!

  2. Trace said

    Oh loving those flowers Annelie.

  3. Hannah said

    Oh my goodness, Annelie … I just LOVE the scene you have created in that first layout! Love love love it!! And I can only imagine how torn you sometimes feel having 2 “homes” … but I am sooooooo glad that you chose to come here, or else I would never have met you!! xx

  4. Beckie said

    Gorgeous Lo’s!! The first one is so clever, I love it! I love the bright colours in the second one and your handmade embellies are perfect 🙂

  5. mrsfrizz said

    gorgeous creativity as always Annelie … love playing with those brights in the Cosmo collection … stunning layout …

Leave a Reply

 
