A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Three more days…

Posted by swewi on August 16, 2010

…until I’ve got my broadband back! Yayyyyy!

Yes I admit I am a slave to the internet. But that’s OK…

So quickly (yeah – right) just sharing a couple of LO’s with you, first the latest sketch for Creative Scrappers:

Products used: BG Oliver & Olivia papers, brads & alphas, and some bakers twine.

Then a LO for the latest sketch challenge over at Scrappin’ Patch:

Yep. It’s a Christmas LO. In August. With non-Christmas papers. 🙂

Products used: Pink Paislee pp’s, alphas & embellies & MM mini alphas. The chipboard stars are of course Magistical Memories. I’ve sprayed them with slate glimmermist!

And before I go, I’d like to share with you my daughter Tova’s first (to my knowledge) poem. She read it out to me today while playing dress-up (she was me apparently):

Poem by Tova, almost four:

“I love you mamma

from the first day I am.

Butterflies fly away,

bees sting us,

but I always cuddle you.”

 

Yep. That’s gonna end up on a scrapbook page near you, very soon, that’s for sure!

3 Responses to “Three more days…”

  1. Anna said

    Åh, vad fina! Underbara bilder på tjejerna! 🙂

  2. mandyb said

    love it…so cute…
    great layouts too

  3. Aw what a gorgeous sweet girl Tova is! Love that poem and that she is ‘pretending to be you’

Leave a Reply

 
