A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

My oh my…

Posted by swewi on August 10, 2010

We’ve ran out of broadband for this month, and we’re on dial up speed for another 9 days. My oh my it’s painful! It’s amazing how easy it is to get used to nice speedy internet, huh!

So, let’s see how long it’s gonna take to upload this post… (edited to add – 9 hours and counting!)

First, a LO for the latest Allt om Scrap ezine. We’re back again from a little break, and this LO is for the theme “10 or more different papers on your LO”.

Title says “full on with you all day”.

Products used: Echo Park pp’s & stickers, October Afternoon alphas, Hambly rub-on, Prima flowers, misc bling & brads, black journaling pen, and a bit of sewing.

Then my LO for MY STAR this week over at Scrappin’ Patch. That competition is SO MUCH FUN, and the gallery is ROCKING every week! Amazing! My star is Stacey Michaud, a scrapping genious who has inspired me for a very long time!

I have used all Pink Paislee on this LO, plus a couple of misc buttons & some baker’s twine.

OK, that’s enough pain for one day, it’s just soooooooooooo sloooooooooow! Bring on the 20th when my broadband is back!

6 Responses to “My oh my…”

  1. Anna said

    Härliga färger och detaljer på båda två! Jag gillar när man kan titta på dem länge och bara hitta nya saker hela tiden! 🙂

    KRAM!

  2. Hannah said

    Gorgeous layouts, especially the first one which is new to my eyes! 🙂

    Aaargh, don’t know how you are going to survive on dial-up if it takes 9 hours to post something to your blog!! I used to have dial-up until about 3-4 years ago (yep, I’m SLOW) and have been blogging for 5 years, so I guess I must have blogged at that awful speed too … although I don’t remember how bad it was!!

  3. lynne1 said

    Arrh dial up would do my head in. Hope the 9 days goes fast!
    Beautiful pages Annelie.

  4. mandyb said

    dial up suxs!!! i moved from telecom to telestra so if i went over i could pay more…rather then go BACKWARDS!!!!!

    love the layouts…

  5. Mrs Frizz said

    wowser and yet it wasn’t that long ago we all had nothing but dial up and we all coped … lol.

    Hang in there.

  6. Cath. said

    Jag tokgillar din härliga layout med 10 mönstrade papper och den andra är också så fin! Kramar!

Leave a Reply

 
