A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

My brain is fried…

Posted by swewi on July 11, 2010

…so I’ll just keep this post short. I’ve got the mum-flu, and my hubby’s got the man-flu. So who do you think is looking after everyone? 😉 Yep. So therefore – my brain is a little bit mushy…

First a LO that I did for Scrappin’ Patch using the Vintage Valentine line from Fancy Pants. I got another one of our wedding photos scrapped, these papers are just PERFECT for such photos!

If you don’t know what a hongi is, please ask!

Other products used: Bazzzill heart shaped cs, Prima rose ribbon, alphas & leaves, Martha Stewart dioly lace punch & butterfly punch. The Dusty Attic chipboard inked with Tim Holtz distress ink, misc key, BG & GCD alphas.

Speaking of  Scrappin’ Patch ; go over here and check out how I did a 5 page LO about Elsa’s first birthday using cardstock, Echo Park papers & stickers, & refill pockets from We R Memorykeepers!!

And – while you’re there – sign up for our latest NINE WEEK competition! We are testing different styles of scrapping, inspired by some STAR scrappers. Every star will judge their week, and in the end, the total winner will win a Cricut! How frekkin’ cool is that! There will also be weekly prizes and spot prizes throughout the competition – too fun to miss!!! The first star is already revealed, but you still have time to join in if you haven’t already!

Next, a LO for the SWE Scrapbook blog. Today we challenge you to use round photos, buttons & metal on your LO:

Products used: Jillibean Soup papers, border stickers, alphas & journaling sprout, baker’s twine, Martha Stewart border punch, misc buttons & brads.

And lastly – please go over to the A Million Little Things blog… I’m very honoured to say I’ve got a LO featured there, but there are also loads of inspiration and tips on the blog!

See ya soon!

6 Responses to “My brain is fried…”

  1. mandyb said

    sorry to hear you aren’t feeling well!!!
    loving those pages !!!!

  2. Mrs Frizz said

    Annelie, you’ve totally rocked ‘the local’ layout … OMG that is stunning …

    Two sickies in your household … you need to kick those germies goodbye, real quick my friend!

  3. Mrs Frizz said

    oops … hit submit too quickly … first layout is gorgeous too by the way and congrats on your blog spotlight!!! Woo hoo go you!!!

  4. Jättefina!!! Båda två! Krya på er!!!

  5. Trace said

    Fantastic work Annelie – hope you get to rest and get well – okay so I know resting is out of the question, but I can hope for you can’t I!?

  6. mrsfrizz said

    Okay, so I’m thinking you must be sick … cos your not blogging … hugs – hope you kick those germies goodbye sooner, rather than later.

    Take care.

Leave a Reply

 
