A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Garden games

Posted by swewi on July 4, 2010

There’s a new challenge up on the Up2Scrap blog, set by me this time!  It’s as always a sketch, with a twist, and this is the challenge this time: “Die-cut shapes in 12×12 are very popular at the moment, and a lot of manufacturers have at least one in every new line they release. For this challenge I want you to use one of those die-cuts, but you can’t use it as is. Cut it in at least three pieces, and use them all on your LO. I still want to be able to see what shape the original die-cut was and don’t forget your layout also has to be based on my sketch. “

This is my example:

I’ve used the new fabulous Bo Bunny “Petal Pushers” papers, Pink Paislee & BG alphas, misc buttons, Martha Stewart fence punch, Peterlina butterfly stamps, & pearlmaker.

As always, there’s an awesome prize up for grabs, so come on – play along!

4 Responses to “Garden games”

  1. Sarah Lou said

    oh that is an interesting challenge! I love how you have worked it!!!

  2. harbourgal said

    oh I love this layout and the colours just POP!… have the same die cut paper… might have to scrap lift at some point. I have heaps of die cut papers that I need to use so I am thinking I might have to do this challenge as well.

  3. Mrs Frizz said

    I LOVE THOSE COLOURS … gorgeous!

  4. Michael said

    Wonderful colours and composition, I like it!

Leave a Reply

 
