A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Scrapbooking just for me

Posted by swewi on June 25, 2010

It doesn’t happen often – being on six design teams – that I have time to scrap just for me. But the last couple of days I have done just that. I needed to re-focus, and this is the result:

Products used: Bazzill kraft cs, Crate Paper pp’s and embellies, Webster’s ribbon & alphas, BG buttons.

Products used: Bazzil cs, Crate Paper pp’s, Martha Stewart punches, BG alphas, misc ribbon.

Products used: Bazzill cs, Crate Paper pp’s, Kaiercraft rubons, Prima alphas, pearl centres & flowers – sprayed with glimmermist, Martha Stewart bumble bee punch, Carolee’s Creations mini alphas, peralmaker & a MM tag.

Then a LO that I did for SWE Scrapbook blog. The challenge is to USE A TOY on your LO. I covered these in crackle paint and used them as stamps:

This is the end result:

Products used: Bazzill cs, Pink Paislee pp’s & embellies, Tim Holtz crackle paint, Magistical Memories chipboard, Cosmo Cricket mini alphas, MM alphas.

Now, I need to get back to the “list”. It’s a long one – but I welcome it. I LOVE each and every one of my DT’s and feel lucky to have as much to do as I have.

What are you working on?

9 Responses to “Scrapbooking just for me”

  1. Anna said

    Underbara LOs! Önskar själv att jag hade mer tid att scrappa. 😦 Måste vara skönt att kunna sätta sig ner och scrappa kravlöst, att bara göra det man själv känner för!

    Glad midsommar! 😉

    KRAMAR!

  2. Hannah said

    YAY for scrapping for YOU! I’m only on one DT and I still hardly ever have time to scrap for me, lol 😉
    I just LOVE LOVE LOVE layout #3, how you made those ripped paper scraps look like one entire piece, the cute little hearts, the colour combo, everything.
    Oh, and how different does Tova look in that photo with her face painting?! Amazing!
    Very cool idea to stamp with the toys. Maybe I’ll raid the kids’ playroom and get some new ideas?

  3. Jane Hambly said

    Your amazing 6 design teams goes to show just how talented you are my friend. Ditto on no 3 love the way you have put that together.

  4. Améliane said

    De superbes créations !!
    Tu es très inspirante !!

  5. mandyb said

    what a busy little bee you are!!!!
    i am currently doing cards….never have been able to do them…now that i am thinking of them as mini scrapbook pages I am away…………………………..

  6. Great layouts! Such great use of Crate paper!

  7. Mrs Frizz said

    yup – just busy enough, me thinks …

  8. Trace said

    I’m working on drinking coke…cooking a roast lol…not what you meant then eh??? Two layouts just for the fun of it, half done on my desk. Waiting for the last week of term to end.

  9. Michelle said

    Hi, yay!! Love all the layouts… I know what you mean about refocussing. I am sitting in Christchurch Airport checking blogs on free wifi. I hope that I might get time later on in the week to get in some scrapping in just for me also! Have a really really long list!!

Leave a Reply

 
