A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

I’m a Friday fave!

Posted by swewi on June 20, 2010

In my last post I shared a very colourful LO called “sweet summer” using lily bee products. Today I checked their blog, and that LO was one of their Friday faves! Very coooooool!!!

I’ve just come back from a weekend scrapping with a few friends. It was awesome, and I got 15 LO’s done! Most of them, of course, are LO’s that I can’t just show yet, but here’s a couple that I CAN share:

This is for a colour challenge for the Swedish shop designat. The title says “swinging makes you happy”. I have used the new gorgeous “DeLovely” range from Cosmo Cricket, Webster’s Bloomers, misc brad & AC thickers. The chipboard clouds are from The Dusty Addict, they’re covered in “picket fence” crackle paint by Tim Holtz.

Then, a LO for the latest “budget to blitz” challenge over at Scrappin’ Patch:

The criteria is to use only one piece of cardstock, and one piece of patterned paper (double sided) to make your embellishments. I have used a Bazzill swiss dotted cardstock, and a BoBunny paper. Made my own letters for the title as you can see, and used a Martha Stewart punch to make that fence!

Then, a LO I made a while ago, for sketch #109 over at Creative Scrappers. The reveal is up today!!! The talent and variety of styles over there just BLOW MY MIND! Here’s mine:

I tried something different on this LO. I played with Tim Holtz crackle paints in the background, together with a Prima stamp. I then added some Pink Paislee papers, a misc ribbon, AC ribbon, bakers twine, a Hanbly transparency, a 7Gypsies tab, yellow pearlmaker, a chipboard fence from The Dusty Attic that has been crackle painted and inked, BG mini alphas & monogram. I REALLY like how this LO came out, but was stressing about it while working on it.

Lastly – it’s Sunday, so a new “Allt om Scrap” ezine is out. We’ve scrapped about “dreams” this time. Go and check it out, I’ll share my LO in a day or so…

🙂

Thanks for visiting my blog today, see you soon!

7 Responses to “I’m a Friday fave!”

  1. Zarah said

    Goooogreoussssss!

  2. Trace said

    Glad the weekend was fun and productive. Love the colud technique, will have to give that a bash.

  3. mandyb said

    you have been busy!!!! love them all!!!

  4. yay for 15 layouts and good times and congrats on being on the Lily Bee blog… Argggh, rushing off to work now for a 9am meeting. I feel like I have had a weekend away partying for two days. Hopefully I can rest at work.

  5. lynne1 said

    Wow 15….you were a busy lady. Gorgeous LO’s

  6. Hannah said

    I can’t believe you did 15 layouts … maybe packing your ENTIRE scrap room into my car was the key to getting so much done!!
    Everything you did this weekend was gorgeous … and I think I love the first one in this post the best, just so colourful and fun! I had a great time with you and the girls this w/e 🙂

  7. Faye said

    Love these layouts,I love how you use colour. Watching you create certainly inspired me in the weekend.

Leave a Reply

 
