A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Lots to share

Posted by swewi on June 14, 2010

First of all – a new Allt om Scrap ezine came out yesterday, and I have two LO’s in it. Go over there and have a look, there’s some amazing talent over there!

I’m only gonna share one of the two LO’s, since the other one is going to be a gift. I don’t think that person checks out my blog, but you never know…

This LO is about how Elsa LOVES playing with the stones in our garden. She “counts them” over and over again. Hence the title “millions of stones”:

Products used: BG basics that have been sprayed with pink chalkboard mist, October Afternoon pp, sprayed with “regular” glimmermist, BG basics border sticker, corrugated cardboard, Prima pebbles, baker’s twine from Etsy, misc tag, AC thickers, misc leftover numbers & the journaling is done on an old rusty typewriter.

Then, a LO featuring my husband, he’s a very passionate musician. It’s for a “boyzone” challenge over at Scrappin’ Patch – go check it out!

I just LOVE the new starlight papers from Pink Paislee! And I think they go well with BG basics too, don’t you? Add some Webster’s buttons, a glimmermisted Magistical Memories chipboard star that also have been wildly attacked with Tim Holtz Distress Crackle paint, a Martha Stewart star punch, BG basics journaling spots and Pink Paislee alphas to the mix, and you have a very masculine LO. Not a flower in sight!

I also played with the crackle paint on the paper, and it came out pretty cool. The background paper was sprayed with glimmermist chalkboard, hard to see, but very sparkly IRL!

And look – my hubby is in the next LO too, together with Elsa. The title says “sweet summer”. Man, I miss it…

 

This LO is up on the Swe Scrapbook blog today, it’s for a sketch.

Products used: GCD blue paper, LilyBee patterned pp & chipboard, Prima flower, AC thickers & alphas, misc doilie. Have also played with my black Pearlmaker. Don’t you just loooooooove the bright colours in this LO?

OK, that’ll be enough for tonight’s post! I’m off to bed for an early night for a change. I decided I had had enough of being a couch potato, and went for a 75 min power walk today,  so I feel a bit tired!

 

🙂

 

Thanks for stopping by, see ya!

6 Responses to “Lots to share”

  1. Heidi said

    OH WOW you’ve been a BUSY BEE… I absolutely love love that last layout, GOSH that’s just AWESOME

  2. mandyb said

    wow you have been busy!!!! love the brightness of the last l/o!!!

  3. Hannah said

    I love all the layouts, but the first one is my fave … I just love everything about it! Love the colours in the last one too. I miss summer as much as you I think 😦
    Good on you for going on such a loooooong walk … we should go walking together sometimes? I need somebody to walk with otherwise I just don’t go (apart from walking to/from school twice a day).

  4. Trace said

    Love the detailing on the middle layout, fab ideas. Go you on the walking! Hope the flu’s up and left you as well chickee.

  5. Underbara alster, hoppas allt väl med er.
    Jag har packat om flera gånger, tänk vad tokiga vi scrappare är 😉
    Vi ska fota massor och skicka det lovar jag, Kramkram Aase

  6. […] Comments (RSS) « Lots to share […]

Leave a Reply

 
