A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

1973

Posted by swewi on May 24, 2010

I’ve posted a new shabby chic challenge over at the Scrappin’ Patch forum today – scrap your baby photo! This is my example, me in 1973 – aren’t I totally cute? Ha ha, lovely square face and platinum white hair. And the dress… Soooo pretty…

Products used: Prima papers, flowers, lace & alphas. Tim Holtz grungeboard covered with crackle paint, have also splattered crackle paint on the page, and covered a Magistical Memories chipboard with it as well. BoBunny brads, Jenni Bowlin pin & misc charm.

I have had trouble getting the new Prima papers to work lately, I feel like I don’t do them justice, but with this LO I feel I got it right!

Thanks for stopping by, see you soon!

5 Responses to “1973”

  1. Nicola said

    Helt underbar LO! Snyggt med cirklarna!

  2. mandyb said

    ohhhhh cute…must try to make time to scrap this weekend

  3. Cath. said

    Så himla läcker! Klart du ska vara nöjd! Kram!

  4. Stunning page! Your work is so beautiful! Thanks so much for visiting my blog – congrats on making the Creative Scrappers DT 🙂

  5. As you know ive been away but catching up on blogs and love all your layouts, love the one of your your soooooo cute….and the ones of your girls i like he one titled little ladies i think it was….

Leave a Reply

 
