A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

My beautiful sister…

Posted by swewi on May 16, 2010

…is the model in this LO. I’ve stolen the photo of her Facebook Page, I hope she doesn’t mind… 🙂 She’s 15 years younger than me (which means she’s 10 right? Because I’m 25 aren’t I?)

Anyway… She lives in Bristol, England at the moment, with her kiwi friend. She’s working hard, but also seems to have a lot of fun over there. She’s figuring out what to do with her life, and enjoying herself at the same time. Beautiful…

The title of this LO says: “she’s looking for her dream”. The photo is printed on the back of a Bazzill swiss dot cardstock, and it looks really cool IRL.

Other products used: Bazzill cardstock, Pink Paislee patterned pp & artisan tape, Prima flower, bling & cut out butterflies, Cosmo Cricket blackboard leaves, Carolee’s Creations mini alphas & BG chipboard alphas, black journaling pen.

I hope you like it sis!

Then, a LO with my two little ladies, using My Little Shoebox pp’s, alphas and embellies:

Other products are Bazzill bling cardstock, BoBunny brads, and the leaves are stamped and punched with my new Martha Stewart stamp & punch thingie!!

🙂

That’s it for today, hope the sun is shining on you wherever you are…

5 Responses to “My beautiful sister…”

  1. harbourgal said

    It is lovely here too. Hope you are enjoying the sunshine too. I can attest that both layouts are even more gorgeous in real life! Love how you have done that with your sister ! I am sure she will love it.

  2. mandyb said

    love that picture of your sis….stunning with the flowers added…

    as for the rolled flowers….when i make mine…i have issues with sticking the ‘rolled edge’ onto the base!!! how do you solve this problem!!!!

  3. Anna said

    Åh, vad fina! Gillar verkligen att fotot fått ta så mycket plats på den första. Måste testa att skriva ut på sånt papper inte bara fotopapper också!

    Och solen skiner INTE här. Minns inte när jag såg den senast. 😦 Pessimistiska människor förväntar sig att sommaren blir ännu sämre än de senaste åren, eftersom våren är så kall. Vi har samma temperatur idag som vi brukar ha på julafton!! 😦

  4. Hannah said

    Yes, I can attest to how cool that photo looks in real life, when printed on swiss dot cardstock!! Totally going to steal that idea 🙂

  5. Beckie said

    I love the photo printed onto cardstock, looks great!! Your “little ladies” are gorgeous, and the LO is pretty cute too!!!

Leave a Reply

 
