A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Use those alpha stamps!

Posted by swewi on May 13, 2010

Just a quick one tonight, while I wait for the glue to dry on the LO I’m working on!!

🙂

Have you got alpha stamps in your stash? How often do you use them? And when you get them out, how often do you use them for your title? Well, that’s today’s challenge over @ SWE Scrapbook blog, and here’s my example for that challenge:

Title says: “you build sand castles”.

Products used: Bazzill kraft cardstock, October Afternoon pp’s and embellies, Inkadinkado small alpha stamps, Autumn Leaves big alpha stamps, misc pin and twine.

I’ve also posted a LO on the Magistical Memories blog today, this one:

I have used the new looooovely  FENCE from Magistical, Bazzill white cardstock, and then My Little Shoebox papers and alphas. The  FENCE  have been painted with Tim Holtz distress crackle paint. Love that stuff…

OK, think that LO is calling my name now… Ciao!

5 Responses to “Use those alpha stamps!”

  1. Tanya W said

    love both your layouts as always but loving the colours in your second layout

  2. Mrs Frizz said

    gotta hate waiting for glue and paint to dry … lol …

    Gorgeous layouts!

  3. Trace said

    Hmmm alpha stamps…yep think they’re buried somewhere in the room lol. Very cool layouts Annelie.

  4. Cath. said

    Hejhej!
    Så trevligt att hitta till din blogg! Gillar dina lekfulla layouter! Underbart med molnet och staketet på LOn här uppe!
    Kommer garanterat tillbaka och kikar!

  5. Beckie said

    LOL I hardly ever use my Alpha stamps, but you may have inspired me!!! I love those October Afternoon PP’s.
    Gorgeous LO’s!!!

Leave a Reply

 
