A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Well look at that!

Posted by swewi on April 30, 2010

First time I played along with Sketchy Thursdays, and I’m picked as a favourite! So cool! There was a LOT of fantastic LO’s so I’m sooooooo happy!! Now I get to post this cool badge on my sidebar!!

🙂

Oh – do you want to see the LO?

The Bazzill cs have been attacked with glimmermist, then I sewed on some corrugated cardboard, the pp’s words and birds are October Afternoon, Prima flowers, BG buttons, Bo Bunny brads, alphas from Prima & Webster’s, and then some twine.

I’ve also taken part in a challenge for a Swedish shop/MF – Reprint. The challenge was to use no cardstock. For this LO I used a sketch from Creative Scrappers.

Products used: Pink Paislee pp’s and flip notes, Prima flowers, leaves, pebbles & lace, Zva Creative bling, Kaisercraft pearls, Martha Stewart butterfly punch, alphas from Carolee’s Creations, Webster’s and BG.

Have also done another page for the challenges over at Magdas, a recipe challenge with 11 (!!!)  ingredients. This is the result of that:

Again, the Bazzill cs is attacked with glimmermist, and then it’s Prima papers, flowers, bling & alphas, Webster’s lovely bloomers, die-cut from MME & misc brads.

I’ve actually got even more to share, but I will save that for another day!

I hope to see you participating in the NSD fun we’re doing over at the Scrappin’ Patch forum? If not – I hope you are scrapping at least, to celebrate this important day?

See you soon!

4 Responses to “Well look at that!”

  1. Vicki said

    Congrats on being a fave! LOL. Did a wee happy dance when I saw someone I know there. LOL

  2. Hannah said

    Awesome layouts!! Well done on being picked as a fave 🙂
    Hey, do you wish you were up on stage singing tonight?? I wish I were there watching you again!! xx

  3. sonya said

    Way to go !! Love your pages 🙂

  4. Mrs Frizz said

    and very ‘noice’ it is too … can understand why it was picked … gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

 
