A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

To sew or not to sew

Posted by swewi on April 27, 2010

A while back I bought an OLD sewing machine on Trade Me, cheap. After using it like two times, it broke in the under thread department. I fixed it at the time (or so I thought), but then didn’t use it for a few months. In the weekend I was creating, and wanted to add some sewing. I got the machine out, and after about three seconds the maching broke, again. Sigh. Luckily my project wasn’t wrecked, but I wanted to finish it! So, I do what I normally do – I ask my lovely friend Louise  (who lives across the streat pretty much), if I can borrow hers. She has everything a scrapbooker needs – and then some – and she’s very nice in helping me out!

So on Monday morning after taking the girls to the doctor’s, I went to Louise’s house and picked the machine up. Since then I have finished 2 1/2 projects, and am hurrying to finish some more so that I can give her back the machine. Not because I want to, but because it’d be rude to steal her machine now that she’s been so nice to me…

🙂

Here’s two LO’s that I could finish off thanks to Louise:

This LO is for a challenge over @ Magdas. Products used: Zva Creative bling & rosebuds, Bazzill cs, Pink Paislee pp, embellies and alphas, Webster’s Pages lace, Tim Holtz safety pin, Martha Stewart punches, Kaisercraft chipboard alphas painted with golden smooch, misc golden string, misc flower, & some crackle accent (on cork buttons & black alphas).

This LO has been in my head since I got the new gorgeous Pink Paislee pp’s with Mr Courier. Products used; ZVA Creative bling & roses. The roses are painted with turqouise Shimmerz Blingz. Bazzill cardstock, Pink Paislee paper & embellishments, October Afternoon paper, Webster’s Pages & Carolee’s Creations alphas, Prima ribbon, Cosmo Cricket & Basic Grey buttons, Martha Stewart punch, black journaling pen.

Most of the products I have used can be found in the Scrappin’ Patch shop. They’re looking for a new DT member by the way, are you gonna apply? Go on, you will love it! And you would get to work with ME!!

😉

Lastly, a LO for Beverley’s latest chabby chic challenge over at the  Scrappin’ Patch forum. Be inspired by her daughter’s funky t-shirt… Here’s my take:

Products used: Fancy Pants Karft cuts pp & embellies, Prima flowers & leaves, AC & BG alphas, misc lace.

Thanks for stopping by, ciao for now!

6 Responses to “To sew or not to sew”

  1. lol.. glad it’s behaving for you!! love the layouts and you’re welcome to borrow my old beast any time 🙂

  2. Vicki said

    Yay for good neighbours – gotta love those people. LOL. Gorgeous layouts and love the animals on Elsa’s one – very cute.

  3. Hannah said

    Hooray for Louise living just across the road! The layouts are fab and the sewing just completes them perfectly. I’ve never machine stitched on a LO as I don’t have a sewing machine and probably can’t remember how to thread a bobbin!!

  4. Mrs Frizz said

    fab-u-lous creativity as always …

  5. Trace said

    Now that’s handy having Louise across the road lol! Fantastic layouts once again Annelie.

  6. Näe, inte scrappa utan min symaskin:) Älskar att sy lite kanter här och där. Dina layouter är som vanligt helt suveräna! Zoo layouten är så härligt lekfull och söt och de andra så himla vackra! Hoppas att du viner lite hos Magdas! Kramar!

Leave a Reply

 
