A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

More colour combos

Posted by swewi on April 20, 2010

So, more fun colour combos on the plate today!

🙂

Green/blue/grey for the first one. This LO is up on the SWE Scrapbook blog today. This colour combo was PERFECT for the new Pink Paislee papers & embellies, don’t you think? The title, that is put in a Magistical Memories chipboard nesting frame that I glimmermmisted, smooched and shimmerized, says “11 months”. There’s also some Green Tara lace, Maya Road pins, MM acrylic paint and Prima pearls on the LO. I used the Magistical Memories April sketch for this LO, and I’m really happy with it!

Then, the colour combo green/blue/brown/hot pink. Ha. Not so easy! This is for a challenge over at Magdas, a Swedish shop. Together with this colour combo, there were like 20 words/products that needed to be on the LO, and we also had to scraplift a LO with all the things on it. HARD!!! This is the reslut anyway:

Products used: Upsy Daisy Design pp’s, Prima flowers, alphas & pearls, Green Tara lace, Jenni Bowlin mini alphas, misc pins, an old bookpage that have been glimmermisted, and some of it I made leaves of. The Magistical Memories chipboard is a new release, it’s called “Ornamental Corner”. I painted it with acrylic paint, then added some crackle stuff.

Let’s see, what else… Oh, have done another few LO’s for Magdas. Here’s one for a challenge to do a LO in spring colours/mode. It’s spring in Sweden, you see. I had a pic of Tova from our spring, in October 2009 that I thought suited the challenge.

Title says “spring is in the air”.

Products used: Bazzill cs, BG “Sugar Rush” pp’s, embellies & alphas, Jilliben Soup journal sprout & AC thickers. I think that LO took me about 15 minutes to do, while talking to my mum on the phone!! That’s what I like with paper kits – they fit so well togehter!

🙂

Rightio, back to reality for me. I’m training my youngest to sleep on her own – way too late in our lives, but better late than never I guess. It’s hard work, but it needs to be done. Thanks for stopping by, all your comments and thoughts are very appreciated!!!

4 Responses to “More colour combos”

  1. harbourgal said

    Hi babe! I now know just how close you are to Elsa screaming! Just think about how wonderful it will be in the long run when she is sleeping nicely for you. Keep your eye on the prize chicky !! Lovely gorgeous layouts – love that you have blue on a girly layout too!

  2. Anna said

    Underbara! Vilken inspiration! Tur att jag bokat hela söndagen för scrappning (första på VECKOR!!!).

  3. Lilo said

    Jättefina allihopa! Så olika och ändå med din speciella, snygga stil!

  4. Mrs Frizz said

    Gorgeous creativity my Swedish friend, but that’s nothing new … stunning photo of little Miss E in your second layout … what gorgeous skin and what a super dooper wee cutie.

Leave a Reply

 
