A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Scrap within reach and discoveries while counting buttons…

Posted by swewi on March 21, 2010

Adrienne and Pauline from Scrappin’ Patch  sent me some “Scrap within reach” pp’s to play with. The “girly” ones they said. The collection is called “Urban garden”. When I got them, I didn’t find them very girly at all, but I REALLY liked the colours!! They also asked me to try and use the patterend sides of the papers (they are all double sided – great value!), and that can really be a challenge. To not choose the SAFE side of the pp if you know what I mean…

So, here’s what I have come up with so far – three LO’s.

Other products used: Jillibean soup journal sprout, BG cs & buttons, Webster’s & Rose Moka alphas, MM word fetti, misc pin & Prima packaging.

Other products used: BG alphas, Prima flower vine, flowers, leaves & pearls and a Tim Holtz book plate.

Close up of my kites:

I’ve got papers left, so there might be more inspiration coming. Watch this space…

And yes, I have a winner. I’m guessing that’s why a few of you are here. To see if you won my little RAK. Well… I discovered a few things while I was counting those darn buttons…

1 – I have a LOT of purple buttons. Don’t need to stock up on that any time soon.

2 – I have too FEW red buttons. But I knew that already.

3 – I found one button that had the word “playboy” on it. Have no idea where I got that button from. Would really like to know!

4 – I really need to vacuum the floor in my scrap studio… I dropped a lot of buttons while counting, and found a lot of dust. Time to clean for sure.

5 – I have WAY more buttons that I thought!!! That jar is not even half full, and the count came to…

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

 962 buttons!!!

 

That means – Sally – you’re the winner! Sally guessed 999, and I thought she was WAY off. But there you go! Congratulations Sally! Email me at annelie.maddock[at]gmail.com with your details so that I can get this out to you! YAY!!

Thanks for stopping by everyone!

9 Responses to “Scrap within reach and discoveries while counting buttons…”

  1. mandyb said

    yah for sally…and yes that IS a lot of buttons!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Beckie said

    OMG That IS heaps of buttons!!!!! Congrats to you Sally 🙂

  3. Sally said

    Wow! Thanks so much. I am stoked! There’s a bit of a story behind it…involving ‘the Engineer’ (AKA hubby)……. 🙂

  4. Congrats Sally – that is a lot of buttons!!!

  5. Anna said

    hahaha! Jisses, vilken massa knappar. Jag antar att jag kommer att komma upp i något liknande om jag räknar alla mina blommor… 😉

    Och underbara LOs alla tre! Snygga färger och rolig design! Får mig att vilja scrappa hela dagen! …Fast det går inte, för maken är sjuk. 😦

  6. cattis said

    Jisses!! Va det sååå många knappar!! hehe…ja grattis till vinnaren! 🙂

    Härliga alster har du också gjort!

  7. Lynne said

    wow at that counting.
    Gorgeous LO’s hun. Loving the toilet training on. Too cute

  8. Mrs Frizz said

    OMG – you counted how many buttons … that’s a whole lot of buttons … I’m thinking that there will never be a need to buy another one … lol.

  9. Monnah said

    Jag gillar att du har så olika uttryck i ditt scrappande! 🙂 Härligt glada och inspirerande layouter.

Leave a Reply

 
