A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

1, 2, 3….53….108…

Posted by swewi on March 19, 2010

Yep. I’m counting buttons. For THIS giveaway. Have you put your guess in? As long as it’s March 19th somewhere in the world, you can still guess!!

🙂

I’m also counting the days ’til the Scrappin’ Patch retreat. Only a week to go! Will I see you there? I’ll be giving a class – my first one! Very excited about that!!!

I have a LO to share too, a LO I did for this months contest over at Magistical Memories. The recipe is to use green, gold, “LUCKY” in the title, and chipboard of course. I rarely use gold, so I found this hard!!! Anyway, this is my take:

Have used a mix of products on here; paper from Rose Moka, BG & MM, an old book page, flowers from Prima, one of them sprayed with “candlelight” glimmermist & painted with gold Smooch, Robin’s Nest dewdrops, & alphas from Carolee’s Creations & Collage Press. The chipboard butterfly is a new release from Magistical Memories. I sprayed it with  “candlelight” glimmermist, stamped with a Hero Arts script stamp & then painted with gold Smooch around the edges. I also used the negatives from the butterfly wings. Just inked them green and added them to my flower cluster. I hope to see YOUR take on this contest in the galler. There’s some awesome chipboard to win!!!

8 Responses to “1, 2, 3….53….108…”

  1. Hannah said

    Those flowers are so pretty! I would be scared of gold also, but you rocked this. And I just love the title … can definitely relate. We are lucky to live here! 🙂

  2. woohoo I didn’t know you were teaching at the retreat, go you!! great job too on the layout (as usual)… 🙂

  3. Sally said

    Eagerly awaiting the count 🙂 Wish I could go to the retreat!

  4. Lilo said

    Urfint!!! =) Och jag gillar din LO nedan skarpt, med massor av viktig journaling. Du rockar!!! =)

  5. Trace said

    Fab Annelie – looking forward to your class next weekend. Can I play up and be naughty? lol!!

  6. Mrs Frizz said

    Well for someone who doesn’t do gold … this is gorgeous.

    Now you make sure that you put your naughty kids in your class in the naughty corner …

    Have fun!

  7. Monnah said

    Lycka till med undervisningen!

  8. Bring on Friday baby!!! I’m SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO totally excited. Can you tell?? ;o) Completely unprepared though. I need to spend the next few night getting some layout packs sorted so that i do more than 1 layout the whole weekend. I am not going to be loser sick girl next weekend!!

Leave a Reply

 
