A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Do you like buttons???

Posted by swewi on March 1, 2010

I do… But I don’t feel I have enough. Can you ever have enough buttons though? Another question – can you guess how many buttons are in this jar?

Well, you should give it a go, because whoever’s guessing closest to the right amount of buttons will receive this (and maybe some other stuff that will be added before the game is over… ) :

Because free stuff is always nice to get, right? Feel free to spread the word too…

Leave a comment before March 19th, on this post, to be in to win! And yes, I will send worldwide!!!

Now, while you’re here, I’d like to share two LO’s with you. The first one is for the latest challenge on the Up2Scrap blog. Have you got your mag yet, by the way? Cool huh? Anyway, the prize for this challenge is SO AMAZING. I wish I could enter…

🙂

The title is a little bit hard to read for some reason, it says “You bring sunshine on a cloudy day”. The photo is taken by Positive Negatives, on our latest family shoot. I have used Bazzill cardstock, Scribble Scrabble patterned pp’s, Robin’s Nest dewdrops, MM pins, Prima lace, 2Crafty chipboard, shimmerz, Pink Paislee alphas, Carolee’s Creations mini alphas, misc buttons & thread, and the fabulous Martha Stewart fence punch! Go on, check the challenge out! You gotta be in to win!

Then, a LO for a challenge on SWE Scrapbook blog. Use patterned paper, distressing and ribbon. My example:

Have used patterned pp from Jillibean Soup, Jenni Bowlin & October Afternoon, Prima flowers, ribbon, bling and alphas, Jenni Bowlin butterfly & Pink Paislee alphas.

I love this photo of my girls, getting their groove on…

Right. Off to the couch I go, have some TV to catch up on!! See you soon!!

32 Responses to “Do you like buttons???”

  1. mandyb said

    i guess….267 buttons…and guess what i have DID my up2scrap layout tonight…wahooooooo must remember to send when the light is good enough to take photos….

  2. Hannah said

    I’m terrible at these guessing things … but I will guess 313!

    GORGEOUS layouts, your girls are just adorable and SO photogenic!

  3. Tina said

    Ohhh I loooooove buttons !! I guess 299 :0) Hope you are all well over there !! Your Layouts are beautiful xx Tina

  4. Anna said

    248 gissar jag på! 🙂

    Och ÅH, vad jag gillar LOn med Tova. Färger, dekorationer, ALLT. Trädet är supersnyggt!

  5. Lilo said

    Återigen massor av fint från dig! Du skapar sååååå bra! =)
    Jag gissar på 200 knappar!

  6. Malin said

    Hej! Då tar jag och gissar på 437st knappar 🙂

  7. Åh en sådan söt liten prinsessa du har!!! Undebar layout! Ser bara den ena? Jag gissar på 340 knappar! Vill, vill att det härliga godiset ska flyga hem till mig:) Kramar!

  8. fifiscrapz said

    Love your layouts – I have done a take on your challenge it is on my blog.
    What an awesome giveaway – my guess is 237 buttons!

  9. Mrs Frizz said

    gorgeous layouts my Swedish friend … and my guess … 327 …

  10. Beckie said

    I guess 276 buttons in the jar!!

    Love your new LO’s, “Rock On, Sister” is extremely cute!!

  11. Jane said

    Lol I choose 165 the number of my house and the first one to pop into my head…

  12. ScrapMyran said

    Oj så svårt, jag skulle tippa på att det är fler än man tror =)….414 kanske…
    Tack för alla ljuvliga layouter som du bjuder på, är så glad att jag upptäckte dig under Magdas invigningsvecka!

  13. Hej, vad roligt!
    Gissar på att det är betydligt fler än vad man tror… hmm jag drar till med 650 st! =)

    Har lagt en bild o länkat hit på min blogg..
    Tack för all inspiration du sprider!

  14. love your layouts!

    What a fun giveaway!
    Can I guess….589 ??
    Thanks!

  15. Sandra M said

    Looking forward to meeting you at the Scrappin Patch retreat.
    I guess 153

  16. Majo said

    Oh, this is hard… But fun!
    Maybe….. 427?

  17. monica pohlin said

    Nja inte helt lätt men jag gissar på 318 st
    Ha en bra dag

  18. cattis said

    Inte så lätt…..men jag gissar på 378 knappar! 😉

    Och du har gjort helt Underbara alster! Så inspirerande!

    Kram/Cattis

  19. Lainie said

    Awesome goodies to win so um…I’ll guess 419. I wouldn’t have a clue really just wanted to say I’m loving your lastest pages and thanks for the heads up on the UP2Scrap challenge.

  20. Anna said

    Hur många är det nu då??? 😉

  21. Goodness me Annelie, you are going to have fun counting all of those buttons!! I sorted mine into jars of ‘like colours’a wee while back and even that took me ages!! Thank you for the lovely comments you posted on my blog…your farrr to kind! Your pages are all gorgeous, and I loved your challenge so much that i just had to give it a go myself!

  22. Maria said

    HEj å hå kära swe-kollega!
    Jag gissar på att det är 738 knappar i glasburken.

    Layouterna är som vanligt underbara!

    /Maria

  23. Hej Annelie,

    Fin blog du har. Det finns en vårblomma till dig att hämta på min blog.

    / Kram Lotta

  24. […] Comments (RSS) « Do you like buttons??? […]

  25. Sally said

    My guess is 999 buttons.
    LOVE your style. You are a great source of inspiration. Thank you.

  26. KathyK said

    I’m going to guess 444 buttons. Love your layouts!!!

  27. 199?!?
    I hope so… 🙂

  28. Tanya W said

    as always love your layouts, and im thinking 250 buttons, thats lots of buttons whatver the number is

  29. Heather said

    I’m going to guess 490.

  30. […] by swewi on March 19, 2010 Yep. I’m counting buttons. For THIS giveaway. Have you put your guess in? As long as it’s March 19th somewhere in the world, you […]

  31. Amy said

    318 buttons!

  32. Katarina said

    I’m guessing 536 buttons. I’ve linked you on my candypost. Hope you’ll stop by my candy too:

    kamadesign

Leave a Reply

 
