A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Magistical Memories

Posted by swewi on February 16, 2010

I’ve done my FIRST official LO for Magistical Memories, using chipboard of theirs I already had at home, as my DT parcel isn’t here yet.

🙂

Can’t wait for that parcel to come though. I’m thinking there will be many of the new realeases (find them here) that are SOOOOO cool.

Anyway, here’s the LO, that I made for the current February challenge on the forum; scrap in the colours red, pink and white. I used Magistical Memories “say it with sass frame”. I dug out that gorgeous diamond dust I bought at the Sketchbook retreat, and this is how it came out:

close up:

Other products used: Bazill swiss dotted cs, Pink Paislee pp, Making Memories journaling thingies, flower from Etsy, Prima leaves, Jenni Bowlin tickets, misc buttons, Prima & Webster’s alphas, & a white journaling pen.

Doesn’t that diamond dust make that chipboard look good enough to eat???

🙂

Then, I’d also like to share a LO that is up on the SWE Scrapbook blog today. It’s a colour challenge this time, and this is my LO:

Title says “you, right now”, and the journaling is about a few things Elsa did at the time this photo was taken (28 Dec 2009).

Products used: Bazill cs, Pink Paislee pp’s, embellies & alphas, Prima flowers, Jillibean Soup ribbon, Heidi Swapp pins, Webster’s alphas, kindyglitz & misc buttons. I just love this colour combo…

Right… Then a couple of more LO’s from last weekend, when I was super productive… 🙂

Title on this says “reading time with daddy”. Being an alphabetoholic, I had no problem putting a whole alphabet with different fonts on the LO. Have also used my neglected pro-markers to draw the circles, and my not so great sewing machine to get some stitches on there…

This next LO is about something very important in my gorgeous Tova’s life – helping me making pancakes for dinner. She LOVES it!!!

Products used: Bazill swiss dotted cs, Pink Paislee & Cosmo Cricket patterned pp, 7Gypsies tape, Kaisercraft rub-ons & brad, BG brads, punchinella, MM pins & October Afternoon &  Jenni Bowlin alphas.

And last, a sneaky peek of a “take out kit” that will be available to purchase soon from the shop that has everything a scrapoholic can need – Scrappin’ Patch:

Thanks for stopping by people – and be sure to come back soon. I feel it’s time for a giveaway again!!!

7 Responses to “Magistical Memories”

  1. Hannah said

    Everything looks so so wonderful!! I really love the alphabet one … LOL at you being an “alphabetaholic”. Too true!! 🙂

  2. Anna said

    Du är tokig du! 😀 Och dina LOs är fantastiska!

  3. Rebecca said

    Great work girl!

  4. Trace said

    You an alphabetholic, now who would have thought ROFLMAO!! Love the photo of Tova making the pancake mixture – you can see the delight in her face.

  5. harbourgal said

    Just gorgeous work yet again… maybe we should just call you Chipboardaholic Alphabetholic Maddock from now on? That glitter stuff dust looks fab…

  6. Beckie said

    Awesome pages!!! I LOVE the alpha page, what a super idea!! Great for using up all the letters that don’t get used often too. The diamond dust does look delicious 🙂

  7. Mrs Frizz said

    I had a wee giggle when I saw wee Tova with the pancake mix in such a big bowl … and yep, sorry … I was thinking to myself … what if … all that pancake mix ended up on the floor … lol !!!

    Love that alphabet layout too … gorgeous!!!

Leave a Reply

 
