A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

I’ve got blisters…

Posted by swewi on February 11, 2010

Last night I worked on my last LO for the next “take-out kit” I’m doing for Scrappin’ Patch. I decided to punch some butterflies out with my new Martha Stewart punch, and at the end of the session I had BLISTERS all over my hand. OUCH! Sure, scrapbooking is a dangerous hobby, but I’ve never got blisters before!!!

🙂

I’ve had a really creative weekend…  Don’t know how really, as DH worked, and both Saturday and Sunday was pretty much as any day of the week. BUT – I ended up doing around 10 LO’s and a couple of cards! Some of them I can share, here’s the first one:

I found the Bob Dylan quote on the Magistical Memories forum, and I just had to scrap it! Has that ever happened to you?

Products used: Scribble Scrabble pp, Prima holiday light vine, Webster’s trim, Making Memories vintage findings, misc key & tags, Pink Paislee & Carolee’s Creations alphas.

Another quote – look at that! 🙂 This is ALL Prima, plus alphas from AC & Webster’s. I love this photo of Tova and DH…

This title is a little bit hard to translate, but it says something like “sweet little cutie pie”. Well, no. But you get the picture…

Products used: Bazill cs, Pink Paislee pp & embellies, MM foam hearts, Prima flowers & leaves, Chatterbox buttons, Pink Paislee & AC alphas.

Got inspired to do a LO with a banner, here I have used October Afternoon all the way, plus a couple of misc pins. Tova loves her trampoline…

Just a simple LO, title says “the ocean is your friend”.

Products used: Bazill cs, MM pp, Scrapbook king rub ons, & Prima & MM alphas.

Right. That will have to do for today. I’ll save some LO’s for next post I think!

🙂

Have a great day, thanks for stopping by!

6 Responses to “I’ve got blisters…”

  1. Trace said

    Wow, girl, you have been busy! Lots of gorgeous work there Annelie. Looking forward to seeing you next month – roll on the retreat!

  2. fifiscrapz said

    Awesome layouts as always Annelie! Hope the blisters are not to painful sounds interesting 39 butterflies!

  3. Anna i Malmö said

    *skrattar* Du är helt makalös. Själv räknade jag ut att jag gjort 19 LOs sedan början av oktober (7 av dem i år), och tyckte jag börjat komma igång ganska bra. Och så har du gjort 10 på en helg!!!

    Det är snyggt med vimplar! 🙂

  4. Mrs Frizz said

    OMG you did how many layouts … you wee scrapping machine you …

  5. Sue said

    such inspiration!! love it 🙂

  6. Beckie said

    Wow 10 Layouts!!! Awesome!! They are all gorgeous but favourite is number 2 it’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

 
