A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

An exciting week…

Posted by swewi on February 4, 2010

I have had quite an exciting week so far, scrappy wise. Loving it!

First, on Sunday I was featured/interviewed in the online Swedish scrapbooking magazine “Allt om scrap”. Such an amazing honour. I was stoked when they emailed me a while back and asked if they could interview me. So COOL!!!

On Monday, there was a new sketch posted over at Scrappin’ Patch. I made this example:

Products used: Bazill cs, stamped with Prima swirly stamps, ink is Tim Holtz distress ink. Inkido patterned pp, Prima flowers, leaves, pebbles & alphas, Magdas flowers, Carolee’s Creations mini alphas, MME journaling spots, misc pins & twine.

I love those photos, and am very happy about how this LO came out!

On Tuesday, a couple of special releases was introduced on the A2Z Scraplets blog. The DT got a page kit each from an Australian online shop to create with. Check out the blog if you want to see what I did, I won’t share it here out of courtesy for the lovely Scrappin’ Patch ladies!

On Wednesday I had a LATE NIGHT scrapping (thanks to my lovely daughters for sleeping nicely until I was done) finishing up a few projects. Among them the LO that leads us to…

… TODAY – Thursday! A LO that is up on the SWE Scrapbook blog today. We challenge you to use tickets on your LO. “Real” tickets, or tickets made for scrapbooking.

Products used: Bazill cs, painted with Shimmerz paint, Webster’s Pages patterned pp, Prima flowers, leaves, lace, bling & alphas, Tim Holtz tickets, and I have also used a Martha Stewart butterfly punch. It was a real struggle getting this LO together. I really LOVE this photo of  Tova, and I felt that nothing I did could compare to the photo. But, in the end I just stuck things done, and I THINK I like the end result…

🙂

Aaaaaaand, today I also got a scrappy email that made me dance around a little bit – true story!!! Can’t share with you just yet, but sooooooon!!! It’s a dream come true!!!

So, a very good week for me so far. What about you?

7 Responses to “An exciting week…”

  1. Lilo said

    Intervjuen med dig blev jättebra! Och du vet att jag älskar din scrapstil! Ska bli spännande att höra om din hemlis. Jag har också hemlisar som jag inte kan avslöja än, men snart! =)

  2. What a week you’ve had! Very exciting in deed. When do we get to hear your ‘scrappy’ news?? Your work is awesome, and im not the least bit surprised to read of all your success’s. Look forward to seeing more of your gorgeous scrapping.

  3. Katarina said

    Jättefina LOs, och vilken spännande vecka…
    ser fram emot att höra den scrappiga nyheten 🙂

    KRAM
    Katarina
    DT leader Magdas designteam

  4. Hannah said

    WOOHOO!! What a great week with lots of wonderful scrappy news! I’m very proud of you. GO YOU! xx

  5. wow, super busy week and go you for being interviewed!!! awesome, can’t wait to find out what this latest scrappy secret is 😀

  6. Anna i Malmö said

    Så hemlig, så hemlig! 😉 Fantastiskt foto av Tova, och LOn är jättefin. Websters papper är så fina!!!

  7. Love those layouts, they look gorgeous. And I thought your a2z layouts were great too 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
