A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Aaaaaaand – we’re off!

Posted by swewi on January 1, 2010

Yes!!! I have just finished my first LO in 2010! I can’t share with you just yet, but luckily I have some other stuff to share today!!

First  a LO that I loooove, that nearly made it to the top ten of 2009. It was up on SWE Scrapbook blog yesterday, we challenge you to scrap monochromatically! I chose purple/cerise this time!

The title says “my favourite photo of you”, and I have used papers from Rose Moka & Glitz design. Flower and leaves are Prima, the leaves are sprayed with two different colours of glimmermist. Bling is from Kaisercraft, bookplate from Tim Holtz & alphas are Rose Moka, Basic Grey and AC. The feathers looks more purple in real life by the way…

🙂

Then, a couple of projects that I did with papers from my latest Scrappin’ Patch kit. Am still working on a “take out” kit, this was just for some inspiration.

The papers are Jillibean Soup, and first out I’d like to show you a LO:

Did this LO just before 2009 became 2010… Other products than Jillibean Soup are Bazzill cardstock, Prima daisy vine, MM vintage findings word fetti, Kaisercraft stamp, Jillibean Soup ribbon, Prima alpha, Pink Paislee numbers & my Stampin’ Up slit punch.

I also made a little Welcome sign that now sits in our entrance:

close up:

The frame used to be pine coloured, I just painted it with black scrapbooking paint from MM. Other products: Bazzill cardstock, 2Crafty chipboard fence painted with Tim Holtz crackle paint, Magistical Memories Chipboard potty people, Martha Stewart butterfly punch. (The ribbon, alphas and the other patterened papers are from newer ranges of Jillibean Soup, that I got in a kit at the Sketchbook Retreat.)

Right, I’m gonna put my first LO into an album. Have you done your first LO yet??????

6 Responses to “Aaaaaaand – we’re off!”

  1. Vicki said

    Wow – that layout of Elsa is just beautiful and can see why its your favourite photo. As for a first layout for 2010 – I’ve got a double on the go and should be finished tomorrow. LOL. Going to try to keep track of how many I do this year.

  2. Fialia said

    Tack för din söta kommentar i min blogg. 🙂 Din lila layout i det här inlägget är helt underbar. Så snyggt med det nedrullade!

  3. Trace said

    Awesome work Annelie – love the welcome sign.

  4. Mrs Frizz said

    Love the photo and layout of Elsa … she looks like a wee porcelain doll.

    First layout done and dusted yesterday … but can’t share it yet … OMG and the sewing machine came out …

    Happy New Year my friend.

  5. Hannah said

    Beautiful!!!
    I am going to do my first layout tomorrow, with you! Can’t wait! xx

  6. Veronica said

    Gu va duktig du är, vilken skaparlust jag får när jag ser allt fint du har gjort. Du scrappar helt i min smak, hihi
    /Veronica

Leave a Reply

 
