A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Another year gone

Posted by swewi on December 30, 2009

Yeah, can you believe it…  Where did 2009 go? At this time last year, I was filled with lots of anticipation. A new baby, a new house in a new area, and new challenges to come with my scrapbooking.

It has certainly been an eventful year, both good and bad, but I guess that’s just life happening… There will most likely not be as many changes for our family in 2010, but there will most definately be ups and downs, and lots of different challenges.

In this post I will share the last few projects I have done this year. Tomorrow I plan to post my 10 favourite LO’s from 2009, so come back if you’re interested to see which ones I’ve chosen! And – why don’t you list your faves as well, and let me know about it!!!

Anyway, here’s a LO for the latest sketch challenge over at A 2 Z Scraplets. Be in to win cool chipboard by making your version of the sketch!

A few of my fav brands used here: Bazzill cs, October Afternoon pp & alphas, Prima flowers, Carolee’s Jenni Bowlin date card, and pearlmakers in different colours!

Then a minialbum that I made for Christmas for my mum. Just everyday photos of the girls. She loved it!!

The colour scheme is for today’s colour challenge on the Swe Scrapbook blog

I used an old Basic Grey album as my base, all papers are MME “Life story” collection. The flowers, leaves, bling and pebbles are Prima, and alphas are AC. Pink Paislee, My Yellow Bicycle, MM & Carolee’s Creations, misc pins & ribbon and probably something else that I have missed… Have also used my Martha Stewart butterfly punch. I made this album in two hours, but am very happy with the result!

So, see you tomrrow?

3 Responses to “Another year gone”

  1. Anna i Malmö said

    Underbara färger!!! Jag förstår att din mamma blev glad för albumet, det är verkligen jättefint och tjejerna är så söta!!

    Jag sitter och planerar mitt nästa inköp, och jag har lovat mig själv att det ska bli mer glada färger i nästa paket. 🙂

  2. Trace said

    Happy New Year Annelie!

  3. Önskar dej ett Gott Nytt År.
    Kram Aase

Leave a Reply

 
