A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Grey outside, colourful on the inside

Posted by swewi on November 24, 2009

Well that’s how it feels at the moment. It’s extremely gloomy here today. Isn’t it supposed to be summer now??? Well, at least my everyday life contains a lot of colours…

🙂

Have two new LO’s to share today. First, a LO for the new colour challenge over at Scrappin’ Patch:

Products used: Bazzill cs, patterned pp from MM & Glitz Design. Have used a Tim Holtz mask & some glimmermist, Glitz Design stickers, Prima bling & alphas, & alphas from MM. Also – my clock stamp from Montarga.

And then a LO for yesterday’s sketch challenge over at SWE Scrapbook. The title says “sisters”.

Products used: Bazzill kraft cs, Jillibean Soup pp’s & journaling spot, Prima fabric tree, pearlmaker & AC thickers.

Both these LO’s are from the stack I did at the retreat, and there are still more to come…

🙂

Oh – and I almost forgot! The new Up2Scrap magazine is finally out! And I’m there – in person! A photo of me, and my submission for the Elite Team call. Very exciting!!! You’ll have to buy the mag to see my stuff, but it’s gonna be worth it!!

😉

See ya!

4 Responses to “Grey outside, colourful on the inside”

  1. bronwyn said

    Seen the magazine today looks awesome
    Congratulations Annelie
    looking forward to further issues

  2. Jane said

    That great Annelie I will pick up a copy to take away with me this weekend….

  3. Trace said

    Love those cute little owls on the sisters layout Annelie. Now, I’d better go pick me up a copy of Up 2 scrap to see your work!

  4. Hannah said

    Well I certainly hoped today cheered you up, wasn’t it a GORGEOUS summery day? Hopefully that “gloom” is gone for good!
    Beautiful layouts, as usual.
    I hope to pick up a copy of the mag soon and have a look at your stuff!

Leave a Reply

 
